[Steem talk] Internal trade Steem and SBD

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Oftenly, when I share my view of Steem trading between SBD and Steem, I always get the kind of weird look from other people. It's like there's something wrong with my face or they're just way too confuse to understand what am I trying to do. Once again, I'm taking this opportunity to share with you since I have a transaction triggered yesterday.

3 days ago

image.png
It was a very warm afternoon when I was chit chatting with a dear friend of mine @futuremind(guess he's having a very chilling evening at the other side of the globe). We'd discussed about how to effectively trade our SBD for Steem. One of the way I always not hesitate to share is, limit orders. Since Steemit platform has a market place, users can do internal trade between us, the more user trading the better our order get filled at the price we want. What I normally do is, park my SBD lower at the nearest 0.05 step. That point of time, market price was 0.46 whilst we're chatting, I choose to buy Steem with 10SBD at 0.45. At the same time, I parked 10Steems at higher at the nearest 0.10 which is sell 10Steem at 0.500. I did not make screenshot that point of time, but the above screenshot I made generally shows how I does it.

  • image.png Here is the prove of creating limit order to buy steem with 10SBD
  • image.png Here is the prove of creating limit order to buy back SBD with 10Steems

2 days ago

image.png
It may not get filled in one shot, but surely someday someone would come and take up our order. Let's see how much did we "save" from this limit order transaction.
10SBD / 0.46 = 21.739Steem
10SBD / 0.45 = 22.223Steem
Total savings = 22.223-21.739 = 0.484Steem
Had I choose to liquidate my SBD just few hours, I'm 0.484Steems behind.

23 hours ago

image.png
image.png
There is no way can we know when SBD will gain strength or weaken. In crypto world, everybody is trying to "judge" it's face value with American dollar, that got us even more confused. Steem price breached $0.50 everybody HODL Steem, but I hop in for SBD? Why? I do not need to know why, because market is our guru. Just because of Steem hike value against USD does not mean SBD is weakening. There's a chance that Steem is also strengthen against SBD. Might as well take this opportunity to save a little SBD back. Now I have 5SBD in hand by spending 10Steem. Let's checkout the current price.
image.png
My 5SBD is now worth 10.495Steem.

Summary

You see, with or without risking anything, crypto is a crypto. All I care is the amount of ASSET I have and how do I accumulate it. I do not need to care what US Dollar does. Feds can do whatever they want with their USD, all I care is how much Steem or SBD I can have at anyone time. All I care is whether I have enough Steem and SBD to trade with my fellow partners from the blockchain. 0.484+0.495 a total of 0.979steem without doing anything except key in the limit order. You wanna guess what happened to the 5SBD I got back this morning? Did I market buy Steem with that 5SBD? No I didn't. I took some post reward and lump it in for another order of buy Steem at 0.45 with 10SBD. Just before I end this, when will I power up? I don't like to keep my wallet too much "cash" floating around, I always keep a trade balance of below 100Steem and 100SBD anyone time.

I hope you find this useful and be benefit from it. If you need further clarification, feel free to leave me a comment. I will try to explain further and assist you at my very best effort.


I would like to thank all my friends and family who has been supporting me. Feel free to leave me feedback by clicking below yellow banner.

谢谢大家一直以来的支持和对我疼爱有加。如果方便,请你点击下图到我的个人资料网页为我留言请我吃星星哈。

nuczw2pkib.png

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING _CREDIBILITY STARS_FROM THE COMMUNITY! CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2019-04-08) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。
@justyy 是CN区的见证人,请支持他,给他投票,感谢!

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2019-04-08) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

SteemIt 工具、API接口、机器人和教程
SteemIt Tools, Bots, APIs and Tutorial
*Join cnsteem Discord channel: *https://discord.gg/SnNaaYS

!dramatoken

I better follow you trading strategies

Posted using Partiko iOS

就是因为太简单,没有人愿意尝试。就是因为太不可思议,没有人愿意相信。粤语话,边有咁大只夹乸随街跳?我敢讲,就算係见到咗都係大家一起望住佢跳住过,当冇事发生😂

Posted using Partiko Android

要個市風平浪靜先可以做2邊trade,再加上交易量唔太夠既情況🤔

Posted using Partiko iOS

佬佬,你知唔知点解你会讲哩番说话?因为你衡量紧喞係法币。你睇到大风浪係因为币价飙升高于法币或币价贬值低于法币。

但系,如果你将法币价值抛开,净係睇 Steem 兑换 SBD ,贬值关我鬼事丫?你贬边样我揸边样,你吹咩? 😂 对于我黎讲,冇风浪咪挂单等收囖。有本事咪突围丫笨🤣

我由旧年三月几一直炸 SBD 炸到九月。唔係我拣喞。係 SBD 价值一直低语于Steem 所以我挂啲单全部中晒,银包一直缩水,揸住成堆冇价值喞 SBD。到咗九月你咪话点解我突然间发福碌脚粗咗咁多喞?因为SBD 升值,啲挂係度等卖喞又出晒货买晒 Steem 😂 老实讲,我已经好几个礼拜冇睇过 Steem 对法币喞汇率喇。睇黎做乜,又唔係攞钱🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

厲害👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

谢谢佬佬。请问是哪一方面?😂

Posted using Partiko Android


You're upping the drama to new levels! Have a DRAMA.

To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

你今天过的开心吗?新人吗?《steemit指南》拿一份吧,以免迷路; 另外一定要去 @team-cn 的新手村看看,超级热闹的大家庭。如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

现在换了每天同一个时间来吗?

Posted using Partiko Android

帅哥/美女!来 @steemgg 玩游戏吧,决战到天亮假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

谢谢巴迪

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85