[Steem talk] What happen to my delegation?

in #steem5 years ago

I delegated a portion of my Steem Power to @tipu for more than a year already. During this period, I increased my delegation when I have a little extra, and recently I have taken back some due to need more SP to upvote more volume of post (obviously for work purpose).

image

Never had I really pay attention to the profitability of @tipu as they have claimed they're one of the most profitable and dedicated bot. Until, this morning once again my delegation fail, I decided to check again what happen to the market.

image

@tipu is paying me 0.026steem and 0.005SBD as my daily share reward for my 50sp delegation. We all know Steem is equal value to SP, so we need to convert the SBD into Steem to equate the actual payout. By using the 0.005 divide by current market price which is around 0.48, final conversion value is about 0.010steem.

image

We add the original Steem payout of 0.026 together with the converted SBD 0.010, we got 0.036sp. Sounds like a nasty job they play us out. Weren't I making 0.50 on my daily upvote to other people? Why would I take a much smaller portion?

image

You see? It's like daily 0.50 coming back to my pocket. Let's face the reality, I did not delegate the whole of my wallet out. I only delegated 50sp and that should prorate the ROI against what we have in our wallet. I have about 2200 effective SP to make upvotes. The current performance is 50/2200. @tipu performance should be multiplied by 44 in order to reflect what is it's actual profitability if I delegate my whole wallet to them.

image

This, is what are the potential payout for 2200sp can do. 1.584steem a day, instead of my tiny 0.5sp curation reward. That actually triple my earnings if I delegate my whole wallet. At times, I am so tempting to max my delegation, but what we're talking about here is community, people and connection. Without SP, it's hardly any chance we can make our community grow. I'm still staying in for small delegations to earn some extra income, but I will prefer to have my own SP to upvote others.

Let me know what do you think. Upvotes, comments and resteem welcome.

Sort:  

Thanks for your 100.08SP to team-cn! Your post has earned 8% team-cn upvotes!

谢谢村号

Posted using Partiko Android

Wah your curation reward very impressive leh, my SP more than 1k compared to you but earning around the same or less than your curation reward. Need to learn from you le. For delegation, I delegated most to @justyy and so far I am satisfied with the perks I get. I would say delegation and curation is really depends how we wanna manage our account. Our daily schedule and commitment may change from time to time and thus redistribute our resources to optimize is one responsible way to manage our own Steem :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Soon, all that logic will be fncked I tell you. Let me prove it first. Noticed I lately changed topic to all talk steem and more focus in English? That's because all these are part of the research.

Posted using Partiko Android

I remembered back then I also write about #steem topic under my “Steem Journey” series. Guess I can continue that now :) Wah, wanna hear more from you lo. When Yamcha?

Posted using Partiko iOS

May be today. Will be going to Bandar puteri today or morrow

Posted using Partiko Android

Aiya, today and tmr I am in Johor 🙁 see lo weekend or next week

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks buddy

Posted using Partiko Android

I think it's not bad,it attract investors help steem's price to grow up.

Posted using Partiko Android

没有两全其美的。自己点赞力太低,别人也不愿意交换点赞。毕竟,被点赞的奖金有75%是创作者收的。没有对错,重要的是方向。steem 只不过是区块链技术,内容平台只不过是用来掩饰撸羊毛的狼皮。

Posted using Partiko Android

高,貌似你看穿了steemit,本质是区块链,平台只是皮毛,机会和风险同存!

Posted using Partiko iOS

几乎每个人都知道,没有人够胆讲出来而已。写作的,怕掉粉。撸毛的,怕被看穿。点赞的,也不过是为了审查。

Posted using Partiko Android

Yup delegating everything can maximize earning but wont help the community so i always have 2000 sp to upvote hardworking ppl like u

Exactly! And I appreciate your continuous support.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think you are familiar with delegation.

Posted using Partiko iOS

No not really. I just decided to make a calculation to find out how much have I earned. Obviously, they're quite profitable, but I decided I need to keep the SP to upvote people around me despite less profitable.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @davidke20! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 33000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 34000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Will do more vote. Thanks for motivating 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

聚贤阁群友互动,您中奖了! 聚贤阁小乐透传送门

谢谢大老板😘

Posted using Partiko Android

帅哥/美女!欢迎在steemauto里设置跟赞 @cnbuddy 给整个cn区点赞假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02