[Steem talk] @wherein were out

in #steem5 years ago

Have you tried @wherein? It is one of the latest mobile dApp initiated by @cnstm. If you do not know, this platform has been benefiting the vast majority of Chinese steemians from mainland China.

Recently, central government had upgraded their firewall I believe, hence we're having trouble to connect via their own development of WHEREINCONNECT(to sum it up, steemconnect wasn't working at hence they build their own ladder)

I've been trying to connect for the past 6 days via my alt account t which I blog in Chinese language, but I weren't able to. What sadden me is, I receive a message from my friend saying she's quitting, sent me the keys and ask me to take out all her #steem because she wasn't able to use it.

I made some screenshots here and hopefully it will be able to help her out if she can setup a VPN and use steemconnect to login. It's a shame to lose such a good blogger who can sing so and write so well.

Get to log on mode

m1cfdaarad.png
Note that @wherein offer different gateway to logon #steem #blockchain. #whereinconnect used to save many between the walls, but it's no longer working right now. Trust me, they're doing everything they can to repair it now. I hope they fix it sooner than later.

Get on with steemconnect

ef0jnkqqz6.png
First, select steemconnect to login. Note that it stated this is for countries other than mainland China. Which means, if you're in China, you'll need a VPN to use this. Press the little blue button to proceed.

Credential input

myo5chs34a.png
Key in your login detail here, and make sure it is active key you're putting in, in order to allow @wherein to post, vote, claim reward with their in app wallet functionality.

Local security

3psn7e88cx.png
This is the part where people start to get confused. This is meant for locally use. Setup a new string of password which you can easily remember, even if you lost your device, people will not be able to use your pre-signed cookies freely. So, please do input your own password here. Not asking you to post your #steem key.

And moment of truth

f35ys2onxr.png
Once the steps above done, press the little green button and we're in!

I hope this screenshot able to help my friend in mainland. I know you can see my message via busy, that shouldn't be a problem if you can see it, there's way to get in. Have a good day and happy steeming.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

帅哥/美女!请支持中文区的见证人, @abit @bobdos @ety001 @justyy @oflyhigh @partiko (首字母顺序),全投,一个都不要漏。如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85