New Policy: No votes above 50% unless you're sharing your post on Twitter

in #steem6 years ago

Very few Steem users share their posts etc on Twitter and other social media platforms. Even those who are making decent money for their Steem posts.

IMO this is because while you might get more views on your blog, few of those will translate into votes, and virtually none will be large votes. All the large voters can be found more easily here on Steemit and related forums.

To try and help correct for this, I'm going to apply a new policy for my votes. If I don't see you tweeting your Steemit posts, I won't be applying more than a 50% upvote. Right now my vote is worth $6 so it's a difference of $3.

It does mean I'll have to find more stuff to vote for but that's not a big deal.

Sort:  

Interesting information, I will try to share on twitter

How about sharing links on LinkedIn?

I pretty much shared Steemit's post to LinkedIn

My linkedin

Yeah, any existing social network is good.

Create an omnichannel approach for lead nurturing. If you’re getting bad reply rates, you can export your recipient base and try launching an email campaign for the same recipients or set-up Facebook ads campaign. https://one2lead.net/blog/materials/how-to-generate-leads-on-linkedin-with-one2lead-2-2

I think there was an ant-Twitter sentiment on here in the beginning because of the ant-centralised platform movement. I think people have now realised we need those platforms to grow and reach new users faster. I certainly tweet and retweet Steemit/Dtube content now and again.

I'm massively anti Twitter. I'm pro sharing and pro attracting Twitter's users.

Amen.

I'm massively anti Twitter.

In case a user does not have a Twitter account, this "new policy" is against your own policy.

Uh, sure.

Everyone has a social network account on other platforms. The point is that they should be sharing their posts with their existing network, not just the Steem network. Twitter is just the most obvious case.

The road to hell is paved with good intentions.

Yes it's a good idea. I've been meaning to share stuff more on other social media for the sake of Steem but also for my own sake workwise. Never really understood Twitter that much even though i have an account @fleetingsculpt. I must brush up on my Hash tags.

I am hoping when the community features are finally rolled out I can attract many more of my kind to Steem. But until that day It is very difficult for new people to get a foothold here. It is sad but true.

I very often share steemit posts on Twitter

My Shared Post On Twitter

Shared on tweeter
.Screenshot_2018-10-11-12-48-39.png

You are spot on and i guess we need to encourage more people to be active on Twitter.I also like the new folks who manage the Steem and Steemit twitter handles..these folks are amazing.

My feed is always full of Steemit as you can see or even follow me as we spread Steemit.
https://twitter.com/JarauMoses

Wow, this is really an amazing step to explore. Although, I have been sharing my posts even before now. In case you might want to check for confirmation, I will attach my Twitter profile link below. I would be waiting for your handle, I would be more than willing to follow you up.

I guess this will skyrocket the chain across-the-board of different social media platforms and boost the rep too.
Thank you in anticipation 💪

Here is my Twitter profile Link

Twitter profile

FYI, this does not mean I will automatically vote for you if you share on Twitter. I will vote as before, but capping my votes at 50% when I don't see Twitter shares

:) very important clarification 😂

That is not a problem at all, I just wanted to connect with you. Thank you 👍

Really a good idea to promote steem. Though I don't have a twitter account, but I think I would create one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00