Can I pay you in crypto? - the road to adoption

in #steem5 years ago

Screenshot_20190109-115506.png

This is a question that was asked a few days ago by a colleague of mine and it still rings true in my head.

Just how much can I pay you in crypto, do you have a business that allows me to pay in crypto?

I believe the road to adoption is one that os filled with these sort of questions.

If we want the world to use a certain cryptocurrency, then we must be willing to accept it on the smallest of scales first.

The lady beside the street selling goods does not use crypto, The super market does nit accept steem.

Even though we did that netcoins task, we have not still gooten enough traction with people purchasing and selling goods with steem.

In order to get good traction, we must prove its usecase, its speed and scability.

I therefore ask this question, who can give me some good ways I can spend steem?

Sort:  

Truly wide acceptance of cryptos (steem in particular) is a major way to boost the market.

Yeah bro. the mass adoption of Steem will come when we deliberately receive and induce our clients to pay using STEEM. We may have to offer some incentives and discount. I tried that in my research hub in Uyo and I was able to onboard many users.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94