When You're Getting Tired of the Monotony

in #steem6 years ago

A few years ago, I was working from home. It was somehow liberating to be able to work anytime you want. I worked even when I haven't had breakfast yet. I worked until I'm too sleepy to get anything done. And I made a lot of money, relatively speaking.

Of course there are challenges when you work from home. Not having a schedule, your family and friends think that you're just playing with the computer and they can barge in anytime to interrupt whatever you're doing. They seem to think that what you're doing is not that important.

Compare that to having attending a meeting. You may not be able to accomplish much by attending a meeting but it sounds a lot more important than sitting on your ass in front of the computer all day. Doesn't matter if you managed to finish a hundred pages that day. You're a bum in their eyes who's making more than they are.

I Had to Get Out

Then I got tired. Man was I so sick of working from home. I loathed sitting all day. I hated doing the same thing day after day after day. My brain wanted something different.

After a lot of consideration, I decided to go back to my old work as a field salesman for a feed company. The boss welcomed me back with open arms. This time, I'll be traveling. A LOT.

They gave me a nice car. And it was pure pleasure do drive it. I control my schedule. As long as I hit my quota, they don't bother with how I spend my time.

But Then the Company Grew . . .

And I got promoted to manage a feed mill. The pay is not that different. Just more work. More responsibilities. I had more say on how things should go but I'm not sure if it's all worth it.

Now I miss working from home. I'd give anything to be able to stay at home and work whenever I want to. But it seems that it's too late now. I'm too deep into this new company and I was also the reason the feed mill was built here near where I live.

Discontent

I don't know why I get bored so easily. I feel trapped thinking about doing the same thing over and over again. Maybe I'm suited for project-based work.

So I'm doing this steemit thing on the side but sometimes it's so hard to continue. With the price of steem still below the price I bought them for. It's quite depressing honestly.

Add to that the fact that Steem Inc. doesn't seem to be doing anything about it. Or at least not communicating very well whatever they are doing to improve the platform.

I know it's a complicated issue. This entire social network/blogging platform mixed with crypto-currency. Sometimes it just gets so frustrating.

Not sure how long I can keep this up. Right now, it seems that EOS is a better prospect even with all the problems they are faced now, at least we know that they are actively doing something.

IMAGE CREDIT: Pixabay

https://cdn.pixabay.com/photo/2014/11/02/09/15/being-alone-513526_960_720.jpg

PS

I just realized the topic EOS is not allowed. How petty can we be? I thought this was the platform for free speech?

Sort:  

so true lol

It's never too late to make a change! Thanks for the great post! Upvoted!

Life. Looking for things that we don’t have. Instead of enjoying what we do have.

What kind of work did you do from home?

I need to know that, sounds too good to be true :-P

There is no stability in the world. We live in a world of processes. The man himself is a process. Everything changes. something fast, something slow. In our nature, this is the way, if there is no development, then there is death. There is nothing superfluous or unnecessary in nature. Everything that nature does not use, it removes as superfluous. In living nature, organisms grow, develop. To do this, they overcome the resistance of the environment. After all, it already has everything you need, and the body squeezes itself. for example, a person constantly overcomes gravity, temperature changes, bacteria. We have such a need-to overcome difficulties. It strengthens us. However, the difficulties are too heavy, then there is stress. But you can overcome it, if you understand what caused it.

And have you thought doing something that you really love? is my humble advice so you do not get bored forever. Successes!

@digitaldreamer , sir i would suggest you take some qi gong lessons, from a good master. This life is too short to waste on tensions.
I wish you all the Peace in the World. Enjoy Nature.....P4030723.JPG

digitaldreamer , Enjoy Ur work, this is the best way, U never tired Up
Agreed with my statement?

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

HODL KING COMPETITION

KNOCK THE HODL KING MrNice FROM FIRST PLACE

WIN 100 NICE

BECOME HODL KING

MrNice can ONLY earn NICE the same as you can.

Ps. you could get in the lead with referrals

referral Link = http://mrnice.fun/?mref=demitt

10 NICE per Referral (limited time)

Totally right, i like your reviews, thank you so much

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87