Can Steemit Replace Facebook? What Do You Think? Start The Discussion

in #steem5 years ago

The hard truth? Steemit is very focused on being a big potential competitor when it comes to social media. The main incentive of offering crypto for your daily website tasks such as upvoting and posting is crucial to having retention when it comes to users. It may seem like a small bribe at first but if you look beyond that you can see that platforms like facebook are good in a sense for community but steemit has just as much potential when it comes to community potential. The actual rate of growth has been big for steemit and for that reason I think steemit and youtubes competitor d.tube have so much gowing for them. I love the platform as it has taught me a lot about what a good social network can help you out and give you rewards for your work. I have posted a video with some controversial things about steemit on the flip-side where there have been some negative things about steemit (just because there is always controversy with things in our world, especially crypto) as I am not biased and I don't choose sides. I would just like to hear from the community about how they feel about steemit and what's going on in the community. Leave a reply with your thoughts to steemit and happy steeming.

@durianwalker

Sort:  

I don't think it will replace it, but it can sure become a big competitor if its growth continues. And I hope it does.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34