How the STEEM Blockchain Evolves and Grows With You

in #steem6 years ago


Greetings Steemstars

Today, I want to talk about how the Steem Blockchain evolves and grows with you.

I guess by you, I mean the collective You (ie us!)

When I first got on here, like most people, I thought it was all about Steemit – a blogging platform.

I enjoyed coming up with new content and sharing in that way. Also, I was very grateful at the time to be supported by a friend with lots of Steempower, so I was regularly receiving large upvotes.

At the time, Steem Dollars were worth a lot and you could power up and get about 4 STEEM for every SBD.

This enabled me to quickly build up some Steempower, which felt great.

However, blogging is not my preferred medium, so I was delighted when I found out about DTube and then DSound.

Both of these platforms enabled me to really grow in all sorts of ways.

My presence on the Steem blockchain

My confidence

My creativity

And even my financial freedom

I just loved this journey

BUT – it’s so much more than content creation.

This blockchain is an entrepreneur’s paradise.

Every day, I learn something new about a feature or a DApp that enables us to thrive even more.

@Fundition – I was able to crowdfund to provide health coaching to those that couldn’t ordinarily afford it. My Healing With Heartpower campaign is still going – you can find out more here

https://steemit.com/fundition-3wubtjkpo/@eftnow/healing-with-heartpower-fundition-campaign-update-our-first-client

@steempress-io – The wordpress plugin that turns your blogs into Steemit posts – re-engaged me with my website and has enabled me to reach out to a whole new client community.

Then there are the amazing communities that I am part of on Discord.

@dtubedaily encouraged me to create almost daily DTube content – which has changed my life

@smg is a growing, highly supportive community where I have learned many useful things about the Steem blockchain and made some great friendships.

@tribesteemup has connected me with many conscious creative people, as well as providing awesome upvotes on my content.

Now, I am in the process of setting up a worldwide community of healers and health practitioners with an intention to create a massive ripple effect of wellbeing, freedom and abundance.

These are exciting times!

So, I really encourage you to dig in to the opportunities that are available on here. Content creation is great, but it’s really just the tip of the iceberg of what is possible.

And, whatever you are doing, have fun!

Sam x
EFTNow

Are you looking for more health, wealth and freedom in your life? I am available to support free thinkers and entrepreneurs to break free from their limiting beliefs and create a life they love.

You can contact me either on Discord eftnow#4591 or via my website - https://eftnow.co.uk/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It's definitely the best example that I've found thus far, moving towards a new way of thinking.
Peace.

There is a lot to learn from you @eftnow. You are killing it right now on the Blockchain and I am sure you will continue to do so. I love the fact that you are helping so many humans with your knowledge and support that I cannot thank you enough. Your experience and journey is an inspiration for many!

You are BLITZING it, and constantly raising the bar for me. I love that. Much kudos and gratitude, Sam. :)

Love your enthusiasm and vision ...inspiring. so much to learn here. Steemit has helped with my confidence as a writer too... and thankgod for TSU, SMG and ecotrain... community helps!!

Yeah it really is amazing. The opportunities are endless. It's almost like if you can think it , it can happen on here. Its great seeing the evolution in real time too, maybe a suggestion that has come out of a group discord chat, for example, actually being absorbed and utilised. Exciting times, the sky is the limit( although lets not put a ceiling on it :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75