Those times I wished for more.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

There are times I wish for more and seriously hoped I could get more.
Seeing the purpose driven life is mostly not about oneself, I have come to the healthy understanding that, living life to the fullest is first drawn out of that singular desire to make others feel loved.

Back then on my neighborhood as a young boy, we were all enslaved to the richest man, (a corrupt government official then) who had everything he and his family will ever need and more.
Their garage boasted of numerous numbers of exotic cars of the 70s and 80s. Their living room was as big as a mini stadium. With the latest technological home entertainment systems known to man then.
It was at their home that I first watched a color Television; and I watched the "The last American Virgin", the "36 Chambers of Shaolin", "Snake in the monkey shadow", "The promise", "Mother Indian" etc in color.


I Feel Blessed!


Life then wasn't at all fair because, my dad was the most hardworking man I know and he never got it easy. Those days, I wished for more. I wished my dad was doing half as good like that corrupt politician whose family had it all.

Everyday in their home is like a holiday because, there was so much to eat and drink.
The children were chauffeured to school and back and those of us the underprivileged, had to stand by the window to watch movies.


Fast forwad to now...

If wishes were horses, beggars will ride, I didn't get my wishes and till now I still wish my dad had it better.
So, I am taking it on myself to create that world I wished for, so my children don't need to wish it but live it.
"The last time I saw of the children of that very rich politocian back then, they were not having the best of time, because, their dad was arrested and convicted of embezzling public funds. He served some years behind bars and on returning, everything went south."


Wishing for a better Steemit

I have been getting lots of feedback users globally and they made all wishing for a better Steemit.
A Steemit where content are rewarded for being good contents and not ones that are boosted with bots.
A Steemit where the reward system is indeed something to blog and socialize for.
A Steemit where value is indeed valuable and thrash thrashy and thrashed.
A Steemit where everything that is planned comes out working good for the ecosystem and not gonna select few.
A Steemit that pushes are users to go all out to talk about it in meetups, seminars, conferences, schools etc.
A Steemit of our dreams, where the untalented truly can be able to use their lack of talents to impact their world.


Silver lining?

I am not a genie and that means I cannot tell you for sure if you will get it easy.
But as a dreamer and one who thrives on fantasies, I can tell you for free that, you will be able to make good count if you wait long enough to experience all that will follow after now.


Be you and wish not for what the next person have, it is never truly greener on the other side.


Make the world a better place for someone today!

Sort:  

One can't make what's for many people only his own and ever have a good ending in life, and I pray that's how those thief politicians life ends that way too

I will wait to experience all that will follow after, I wanna make good counts too

We all have that big dream we wish for.. We all hope our handwork will give us the result we hope for...

i agree. we must dream of (and make real in our minds) the reality we wish to inhabit. Neville Goddard was big on this idea. and I've seen results in my own life by using it.

thinking it real involves feeling it is reality so strongly that it feels real.

i've made small changes but nothing huge.

also a big fan of Abraham-Hicks. she also encourages you to ignore reality and focus on the wanted.

i do feel there is point that must be crossed with integrity before this will work. you see people dress up and play act being what they dream, but we all seem them as crazy people. so there must be more to it, like embodying the idea so fully that you grow into it, but not artificially take on the parts that you have yet to achieve.

my ideas on it anyway. I have another thought, that just contining to shine a light here, things will get better, because that is the nature of things... it takes the elite great efforts to thwart this truth.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Expectations are always at the peak and almost never eluded on any occasion; it's never wrong to lookout for a little more, however it's expected that we follow due process....Waiting could be tiring, but the end justifies the means.

Great writeup, glad this came just at the right time.

The world has never been fair. We have seen people work so hard and get nothing, we have also seen people who take a few steps and they have the world at their finger tips.

It's important that we never stop dreaming. We never know the time when our dreams can come true.

Glad you didn't envy them. God is good to you. Nice post. Keep dreaming.

With minds like you that are always trying to encourage newbies, we'll never give up..
Thanks @ejemai, I appreciate...

yes....I wish Steemit dollar get better as well :)

yes it will....just keep steeming :)

indeed my friend :) keep steeming

sure we can get more....just keep steeming my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73