How Long Will this Steem Suspension on Binance Last?

in #steem5 years ago

Great!

I always have very bad luck it seems!

Just when I thought of trying out trading Steem on Binance it happens that Steem is currently suspended. Man, I was super excited to try something new this Weekend but it seems that may not be happening any time soon. I thought this would like in a way spike the price of Steem on Binance but apparently it hasn't done a thing!

Not sure how long this has been going on for. I noticed the suspension this morning and nearly 10 hours later it's still on-going. It seems like bad business, hopefully it won't ast longer than needed. On the brighter side, better safe than sorry right?

The team can take as much time as they need to secure the Steem wallet, especially with the currently changes going on on Steem. We need to be super ready for the masses. By the look of things since HF21/22, it seems like we are finally heading in the right direction. We need to ensure everything is all set and ready to go. I think the Steem Wallet is one of the most secure wallet out there and it's rather important we keep it so.

Hopefully the Suspension won't last long though, Business must keep going!

suspended.PNG

What Other Exchange is great to consider for trading? No Coinbase for me please, any others will be highly appreciated.

Great Sunday Eve to All <3 :)

Sort:  

The freeze was finally lifted this morning. I think complaints to cz on twitter helped.

I used blocktrades to convert to eth and moved the eth to binance, and swapped to steem 😉

The blocktrades fees are too high, damn!

Paying for anonymity is always worth it :) (it only needs an email unless im mistaken)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I use bittrex, very fast and reliable

Posted using Partiko iOS

Looking into that , thaaannnkss :)

Might want to try Bittrex if Binance stays down for too long (:

And I like to use @blocktrades also sometimes

Blockctrades has crazy fees, it's starting to get on my nerves. Gonna try bittrex though

Well, I use Luno to buy steem.
To sell I use yenesa exchange.

I think the whole suspension is due headfork. Things should normalize.

Apparently it is a hardfork thing. xo

Hey El, use mysteemx.com to sell your STEEM. It's cheap and faster than any of the exchanges out there.

WOW, 2 years on Steem and I've never heard of that! :D

Nigerians are behind this project. They work in secret. You are a part of an elite group now. 😂

What project is that? :O I'm not Nigerian yo! lol

Haha. I know El. But they are closer to you. xD Same continent. Although it's hugeeee :O

:D Right! Still no idea what project you meant, you mean they are responsible for the suspension? :D Their reputation exceeds them.

No no. I am saying mysteemx is a cheap and faster exchange if you have a PayPal account. But not many people know about this project yet.

aaarrgh, forgive me, I am quite slow today, I haven't had my 5th cup of coffee yet!
xo

Its due to the hardfork, exchanges take time to get back up and running after implementing the new code. This was announced. Bittrex is back up and blocktrades is a good option too.

I looked into bittrex, love it. Thanks for feedback :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73