Angry Redfishes

in #steem6 years ago

ASid3jzF6miGGYy0vv6Dz7MqTtNPo1j-6bGjXLzXtN2n8Uk7_roOPxf5sd-I27yc7SuietYYE54F5O3KVaL-GQ0fei3odCGWV06swaPpEYb72OLtCJuaErAD3P-EEdVcp7t9DQ=w442-h333-nc.jpg

I am almost angered by the desire to increase my SP and gain more influence on this platform as I am motivated by it. Support on the steemverse doesn't just come cheaply regardless of status, it is often earned by getting involved. Those who are determined to move up the ladder find a way by making the platform work for them. Well, as someone comitted to growth I have come up with an idea of how a couple of rag tag redfishes like myself can move a bit faster, while building a community

The Idea

I want a community of 50 angry redfishes who produce at least moderately good content and are dissatisfied with the attention they've received so far. Dissatifaction is a huge criteria as you must want to move up. How about we then come together and give each other the necessary support on our way to dolphinhood, or is it dolphinship... Whatever the case.

Qualifications

Maybe something like a reputation of 50 and above with SP of at least 100 or something, I don't know, am just making the stuff up as it comes.

How do we Engage

A new Discord group should suffice. We'd have to appoint a moderator or something though.

Why you should Consider it

Well steem is all about communities. A community of people dedicated to rising through the ranks doesn't quite sound like a bad idea to me. No matter what kind of content you create, it can be discouraging to see that virtually no one viewed it. The angry redfish community will gladly save the day in that regard.

We may not need dolphins or whales to succeed here, but one thing is sure, we do need each other. I hope am not talking to myself either... Kindly share your thoughts if you read this.

Sort:  

I'd be interested in seeing what the Empress' idea developes into, with consideration of participation.

Mind you though, that I have always been a bit of a 'loner' type, although not opposed to positive interactions with others.

Post a bit more about your ideas on the subject; I'm interested.

Thanks. I doubt anyone enjoys the comfort of 'me time' as much as I do, but hey, we'll survive...lol.
I'm still working on the whole concept but I'll be sure to keep ya updated

Please explain what "me time" is.....I do not know of this fairy tale time.

Hehehe even the long days compulsorily create time out for me

I like where ur head is at.. I feel like a lot of really good groups have formed for this very reason, the problem is that the person who creates the group does very well while everyone else gets pretty much nowhere.. if you could somehow create a group that evenly distrubutes awards for good content then u would be ahead of the game, but people tend to exploit stuff like that and it ruins it for everyone :/

I would love to join a good proactive group, i would just want it to be different from all the other ones somehow..

Very much interested. Especially in people who do poetry and any form of art. Most of us rarely get the attention we deserve and with my delegated steem maybe I can throw in an upvote :)

Nice. Once I get the whole bits and pieces sorted, definitely.

Lets see what you come up with. I am all for moving forward.

Nice, still in the fire but definitely

If you need some help shout.

hi i gave you an upvote dont forget to follow me for future upvotes & i always follow back

Resteemed to over 19000 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

#resteembot #bestofresteembot #winwithresteembot

@resteem.bot

Feel free to join our partner crypto exchange: https://www.binance.com/?ref=10230705.

@resteem.bot

STEEM is certainly at the price where I could manually increase my SP by buying more. When I first made my account, I didn't realize that the SP I had been earning was just going towards an initial delegation!

Me neither. I think you should if you want to, at the very least you'll avoid the 'manual labor' involved in growing step by step

Wait....am I a red fish or a gold fish?

It should be 1 fish, 2 fish, red fish, blue fish......right?

Lol beats me... I certainly see some golden around you though ☺

I like the idea so, how do I become an angry redfish?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14