There's No Recipe For This

in #steem5 years ago

business-success-recipe.jpg
source

I've been experimenting with curation for quite some time now and have been trying to learn everything I can in order to do it right. This is a game as far as i am concerned and the most interesting I've seen so far. It took me some time to start learning what curation is about and how it works. This whole system was pretty weird and confusing and as English is not my first language, I'm slower than others. After learning the ropes, I felt a bit comfortable and started learning about curation.

Just when I was thought I know what I'm doing, HardFork 20 was implemented and had to start everything from the beginning but I don't mind as I believe curation after HF20 became more interesting. HF21 is just around the corner and will turn everything upside down again because it's going to bring us the 50/50 split. We have to test and learn everything again.

One may say curation is for those who are holding a large amount of SP. That is totally wrong, I can assure you! You can earn from curation with as little as 40SP! The other day I was curious to see how others are doing and checked a few accounts that are holding a large amount of SP. I saw they are making a lot on curation but numbers alone mean nothing, efficiency on the other hand tells a lot and to my disappointment, they were not efficient at all. Buying a lot of Steem and powering up is a great thing to do. Letting that SP sit there while it could be put to use is a shame.

Although it is about numbers, I have to say, it's not an exact science. What is working for me, may not be working for you. Applying the same rules may give totally different results on two accounts, sometimes even if those are pretty similar as SP is concerned. I've been asked a few times, what's the secret and if I can give some advice.

Those who implemented the system know the secrets, I'm sure of that. I don't. I only know that you have to dedicate a lot of time to it, try and try till you figure out what is working for you.

Curation is overlooked and that is a big shame. Maybe people will finally wake up when the 50/50 split will be implemented. We are going to get less on posts and curation will become more important. All I can say is start learning, experimenting and pay attention to curation. It can bring you nice rewards and who knows, one day it could be your passive income.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you

Hi @erikah, well, as you say it seems there is no recipe to become a succesful curator but trying to learn the most about curation and making your own formula which must includes patience and constancy.

We agree on that.

Congratulations @erikah! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you!

Vast majority of those coin of coin(so called SMT from steem-engine) are practicing 50/50 curation reward now. By then, will have problem with spam voting 😂 I'm doing my part now with @wherein. Do you www.wherein.io ? If not? Might as well, with my tiny stake can rain you 2000coins per full vote if you use their platform to author a post.😂

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 6.96% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @erikah! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

I appreciate your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13