The Power of Steem

in #steem6 years ago

We all have our days when we are pissed off about how things go on the platform but at the end of the day, most of us love Steem and more so Steemit. There is a power of community here that is unlike any other place I have been on the internet. This is the only place that people put their differences aside to work towards a common goal. There are many communities that help make this place better.

images.jpg

The Smoke network was recently launched and is doing amazing as far as I can tell. I have had a lot of fun posting there and have learned a few things to help me on my journey at and with the doctors in my area. There are some great curation groups already as well as some well known Steem witnesses being a witness there. All in all the Smoke Network seems to be off to a healthy running start and as a niche site it should continue to grow at great speed.

Screenshot_2018-10-09 Smoke (SMOKE) price, charts, market cap, and other metrics CoinMarketCap.png

The Weku Network has, on the other hand, has been a full flop in the week I have tested it out. I can not find Weku listed on Coin Market Cap, so I am not sure if it even has a real token yet. If there is no real token that makes things even sadder overall. Weku post have dropped in value by over 66% in the last 3 days. The first couple of days there was a warning at the top that said something about payouts being wrong but people would be rewarded. Would be, yes, you read that right. The payout's were wrong but people would be rewarded. Rewarded what? If there is no token and the fake value assigned to the fake token was wrong what the fuck are people being paid?

I am happy to see Weku fail as there are some of the same assholes there that grace our platform. You know the kind that don't upvote any post but comment welcome and then vote themselves $50 on their comment. The same types of greedy assholes that cause the same issues everywhere who don't understand the basics of money as a whole.

It will be fun to watch the whole thing unfold as greed just keeps going.

Sort:  

Would regular non-mj content be flagged on Smoke.io? My guess is that general content doesn't belong on a specialty site.

I agree 100% about Weku, but it's no surprise... Knock offs are all the rage as Chris Chappell demonstrates:

Regular content has it's place as long as it is original. There is a lot of room for things like art, comedy and life stories. Not sure if the shit that makes trending here would fly without being stomped out to nothing. It is a niche site but it is also used by normal humans as well.

I don't see Weku buying Steemit anytime soon, especially since it seems like a worthless coin.

A value-less rip off, seemingly... A mindless clone, copy-cat...

Yeah, it certainly seems to be.

Good to see you on smoke too!

I am learning a lot and able to ask questions to a targeted group who has dealt with my same issues. It is very nice to be rewarded at the same time.

Still tempted to try out smoke! How do you access your info mahn? I learn everything from you, lol.

Didn't know about Weku btw.

Posted using Partiko Android

Only you will lose out if you don't at least try the platform.

Weku isn't really worth knowing about sadly.

I love Steem and always will. I'm on Smoke, but I haven't really posted anything.

I've done a post per day, doing a contest there right now. Of course, I would be as that is part of my style. Payouts are split 50/50 as far as I can tell but it is a little more than that but close enough to call it 50/50 so there is just as much potential to vote as there is to post. That is awesome as payouts are higher there right now.

Screenshot_2018-10-09  erodedthoughts.png

That's cool. I'll get over there eventually. I'm just keeping myself very busy already with Steemit, trading, and daily life.

I just did an article about Weku this morning. I think about the same as you do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17