I have to much steem

in #steem5 years ago

I have to much steem...

I did not think that I would ever say this and it is also not really true. You can never have enough steem.
But if I look at my crypto portfolio I have to admit that it is leaning heavily to the Steem side.
Screen Shot 2019-06-04 at 16.05.57.png

Most of the coins/tokens I own are geared towards getting passive income.

Steem by delegating / blogging
NEO by staking for GAS (ROI https://neotogas.com/)
SXDT is a dividend coin from Spectre.ai that pays me ETH
ADA is going to be able to be staked in the future
ETH is going to be able to be staked in the future
XLM is parked on the Celsius app for 3.3%
NEXO is a dividend coin linked to the NEXO loan platform ( https://nexo.io )
BTS is staking BEOS
KCS is also generating a bit of KCS from trading fees
CEL is being generated through the loan platform Celsius by staking XRP and XLM

So I guess you can see I really love the Idea of some passive income. With the bear market this is maybe adding up to a few bucks a month but nothing life changing so far.

On the other hand I do want to diversify a bit more in the top coins to get a more solid baseline on my crypto. So for the moment no more Steem purchases. I am collecting my Fiat (what I can comfortably spare) to put in BTC, ETH and maybe some XRP (i know, I know, I am betraying everything crypto stands for) or a few Litecoin now that the market seems to be dipping before the giant rise I am confident will follow.

The nice thing is that I can put part of it on Celsius for that sweet interest as well on top of getting the market valuation.

Getting some solid passive income will allow me to spend more time with my wife, taking long walks with the dog, cooking, travelling and concentrate a bit more on building my website https://cryptogoodies.com, keep up with all that is taking place in the industry and blogging about all of the above on Steem

Not having to work is going to be soooo busy...

are you getting more crypto or regular stocks or just sitting on the sidelines??

Sort:  

Your portfolio is indeed too heavy on STEEM. You might want to have more BTC and ETH. Perhaps you may want to consider Dash, which can fetch a decent interest on Celsius as well :)

Loom is another project that I am invested. It also allows staking for passive income

ok, 2 more things to look into for me. I had been thinking about dash as well seeing as they are really doing well on the Latin American market.

will need to take a look at loom

I do not have your problem, but I wish I did! Maybe fill some leases at minnowbooster/dlease. There are bots in there, but also real steemers trying to get more sp at fairly high rates :)

I am not a big fan of filling delegations because of the week downtime in between. But I do delegate to projects I like. I was just pointing out that I am not really going to put extra fiat in steem but want to move to other coins a bit.

I have the opposite issue. I live off my STEEM money and take some out each week. All my delegations are long term - 24 weeks originally, and I renew them when they come up. So, generally, the people are not taking their delegation away.

I do have a bunch of other random coins though, and thanks to seeing your post, I will get a list going. STEEM was my intro to crypto and it is a whole new world.

Actually to be honest, I am sitting sideline but maybe steemit is still helping me not to be 100% sitting in the sideline. I only have steem in my crypto portfolio

well, try and power up as much as you can .... and then in the future you can use your steem revenue to slowly buy other coins

Yes. You are right about that also.if possible to see enough cash, I can still invest even before this year runs out

Passive income is the way to fly. I’m probably chilling out collecting fiat for some upcoming expenses, but if there is one more large dip I may swoop in before the massive bull run we have all been longing for ...

Solid portfolio by the way

Posted using Partiko iOS

thanks about the portfolio, lets see, that dip seems to be arriving now

Yeah I may scoop some ltc under 100 and then hold for the moon bounce

Cheers @felander

Posted using Partiko iOS

check out the celsius network, they pay interest on your crypto for lending it out...

I never heard about interests and dividends in crypto. So thank you very much for this new horizon.

Happy to be able to help... enjoy your interest

Posted using Partiko iOS

My favorites are BTC, XMR, and Steem. But a friend of mine also told me recently about a token called BOMB which has a very interesting aspect in that it is deflationary and every time you send BOMB, 1% of the transaction is burned. So it is designed to be a store of value. But until BTC has privacy on-chain, I am extremely bullish on XMR.

I am still in doubt which one of the privacy coins will gain the upper hand. In that sense monero is like the BTC of privacy coins and has the first mover advantage but in this case I am not sure if its going to last.
I do feel they will serve a big purpose though.
will also have a look into your bombs :-)

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @felander!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.682 which ranks you at #133 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 192 contributions, your post is ranked at #10.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @felander! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 12000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You got a 61.47% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @felander! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70