Announcement: Steemit Meetup in Mangalore - 27th Jan, 2018

in #steem6 years ago

Mangalore is my hometown and that’s where it all started for me! For the third edition of India Steem Meetup I’m taking us all to my city! This is also where I first started onboarding users. I felt it would be easy to get my friends to join this platform. But in reality it wasn’t. It took a while convince anyone in this small city about our revolutionary platform. Soon, one by one, many of my friends joined us all here.

Here's an awesome video on my city. This will give you a feeler of what it's like out here!

Mangalore is one of the fastest growing cities in India. It is probably the best Tier 2 city in the country. We have manufacturing units, oil refinery, one of the largest ports as well as thriving local arms of a few IT companies. There’s a lot of development here and yet life is simple, peaceful and pretty damn good!

This is just the start, maybe in a couple of years or more of spreading the word about the Steem blockchain, we could host a Steemfest somewhere in the country. But it's more important for me to see millions of Indian users using this platform and its various features, as well benefit from the Steem cryptocurrency in the years to come!

Discussions will take place around Steem blockchain, Steemit UI and other interfaces built on the blockchain in addition anything else that the participants want to discuss. I will also review the progress of these users from my city on Steemit.

India Steem Meetup #3 in Mangalore

Location: Spindrift, 27th January (Saturday)
Address: 5th Floor, Bharath Mall
Time: Post Lunch 3-6PM
Seating: Limited. Therefore attendance by prior confirmation only! Last day for confirmation is Friday 26th Jan.
RSVP: Mandatory. Please check with me on Steemit.Chat in the India channel to confirm.

I’m aware that there are many users in coastal Karnataka and I hope you will see this post well in advance!

Delhi, Delhi, Delhi! Expect a meetup announcement very very soon! ;)


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Let's Watch This Fun Video From India Steem Meetup #1—Jaipur Edition!
  2. Crossed 17000+ Followers-A Few Thoughts As I Work Towards 20000 Milestone!
  3. Steemit.Chat Contest #14 + Contest #13 Winners Announcement!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

I belive in India 🇮🇳 smart IT population can really bumb steem platform
I am not Indian, but India 🇮🇳 is gr8
Respect ✊ 🇮🇳

Luv you @josteem For these word

Love you too .. and followed you @utkarshvarma

Loading...

spread the power of steemit! godbless!

Steemit Meetup in Mangalore... wowwwwwww thankss

Luv you @josteem For these words

Luv you @josteem For these word

Hey buddy, I'm new to steemit and was introduced by @wandereronwheels
I wanted to know If I could also come there..Just wanted to know more......a lot more about this community....
And also wanted some tips to be honest...

You are famly that romantisme.
Verry Good

hopefully the people in the village can join the brother's expectations. thanks all friends steemit may always be healthy. please visit my blog and do not forget the votes.
greeting to@pirepower

DELHI!!
FINALLY!
I should be the first person to be called @firepower!
Please tell me the date on steemchat personally! I will do a blog post about it on Quora too and bring my followers!
steemit questionsss.JPG

I am already hosting questions on Quora about "Steemit" and just look at the sheer number of questions!

Haha! It might not be possible to accommodate everyone. :) Appreciate the enthusiasm though. Perhaps a bigger event later in the year.

im a steemian from dallas, tx and just touched down in Delhi to visit family and explore!!! i was hoping to do the same while im here. meeting people internationally through this platform is honestly a surreal thought in itself. any chance u might be in delhi before feb 7th? i would love to meet up with you or anyone else in India, interested in collabing!

I have follow and upvote bang follback
@firepower

It's really thoughtful of you taking steemit home to friends and family
You city looks so beautiful...i'd love to visit someday :)

It is funny how resistant some people are when I tell them that they could be paid for what they are already doing for free on other platforms. I was banned from several Disqus groups for discussing it. Have fun at the meet up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17