Which Is Your Favourite Exchange For Trading Steem?

in #steem6 years ago

Personally I tend to use Bittrex a fair amount. It's the best place to sell SBD for majority of us. So sometimes, I sell and hold BTC and buy a bit of Steem when the price drops in Satoshis.

Off late I've been considering trying out Huobi as well for Steem/USDT pair. Do you trade this pair? I've heard a few speak well of Huobi. Inspite of having an account there, I haven't used it much!

In addition to Bittrex, I also use Binance sometimes. The only exchange I dislike is Polo because it has been utterly useless with withdrawals suspended for months. HitBTC is another exchange I wouldn’t touch.

Bittrex and Binance have been reliable so far. Also I've had a decent experience with the customer support on Bittrex. I've never had any issues with Binance, so I never had to reach out to their support but I reckon it would be decent.

Support on Polo is non-existent and since their wallets are barely functional I don't use them anymore for any tokens nor do I recommend it anymore. I hope Circle can get them back up and running better than ever before eventually.

So let's hear it? Which exchange do you prefer to use on a daily basis and why? Which other exchange do you think Steem needs to be on?

Also, looking for some of you to comment on this post: Steemit: What Would You Do If Your Influence Keeps Diminishing Inspite Of Powering Up?

It would be great to read more opinions on that thread as well!

Here's a post that tells you how much Steem is on the exchanges. Check it out here!


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Let's Watch This Fun Video From International Steem Meetup #1—Malaysia
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. Steem.Chat Contest #30

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

My most preferred exchange is Binance. It's just awesome in every respect. It has a great interface, a perfect mobile app, the lowest commission rates and above all the best volumes. It also supports all major token swaps, airdrops and do whatever it commits. It has announced support for all airdrops on EOS too. Its proactive effort in fending off a hacking attempt some time back won my heart too.

I didn't like Bittrex interface but now they have redesigned it quite well. But its mobile app sucks. Logging into Bittrex may be a bit more secure but the no. of steps involved for it just irritates me. Further, I feel its rates are a tad higher, it doesn't pay the free GAS for NEO tokens held with them and even I guess take some charges for withdrawing NEO tokens where as its free everywhere else. The only reason for signing up for Bittrex was the presence of SBD & Steem. But now we have a choice in Binance & Huobi.

Huobi is my second most preferred exchange. However I use it scarcely as it lacks volumes in most coins. But it has gained the highest volume for Steem and I mostly use to buy tokens that are not listed on Binance. HADAX is also a good experiment of Huobi. One more thing that caught my interest is the distribution of airdrops on EOS on Huobi. Small investors like me don't have the requisite 100 EOS tokens for many airdrops. But Huobi claims all the airdrop tokens and proportionately redistribute to its customers irrespective of fulfilling the minimum 100 EOS criteria That's what it had announced for EON at least. So why should I miss an airdrop if I can get it for free?

I don't need SBD listing anywhere. I can just use the internal market to convert it to Steem and then transfer to exchanges like Binance & Huobi. So absence of SBD here isn't a stumbling block.

That's a fantastic response. Thanks for all the details. I will be using Huobi for often I think. I've been powering up everything off late so not had a lot of liquid Steem to play with on an exchange. Would be fun to do that again soon. :)

My son use binance often,according to him it is very easy to make exchange.

Cool thanks for this info I’ve been thinking about it recently. I have a Coinbase account and I think you can use bittrex as the middle platform to withdraw into cash.

Can I ask someone a question? I haven’t withdrawn yet, it is a quick process? Could I withdraw my steem into bitrex, and then transfer that to my Coinbase account all within a few hours? Or is there that 2 year power down thing going on that I’ve heard lots about?
Cheers for the help anyone :)

Liquid Steem/SBD can be withdrawn easily by selling for BTC and withdrawing into Fiat from your local exchange. Selling steem for btc is instant and sending btc to your coinbase wallet might take an hour. Then the rest depends on the final exchange which has to credit your bank account.

Here in India this takes less than an hour. Time is only limited by BTC confirmation time which is about 45mins-60mins usually. Coinome here does instant bank transfer upon withdrawal so that's usually 2 mins work to sell btc for INR and withdraw.

I'm not sure how much time coinbase or other exchanges with fiat pairs take.

Cool that’s great information, thanks very much! It’s cleared up some questions I had :)

I'm pretty much only using Binance, and the main reason is that this was my first exchange - and I have never had a reason to try any of the other ones after Binance added Steem.

Huobi is pretty cool... great customer service too

It's really awesome I really love your information thanks man

I never used any exanges other than Zebpay.

Try Coinome. I haven't used anything else after using it few months ago.

I would go for Binance as my most assets are there and I am very comfortable with it.

I use to do Poloniex till they jacked that all up now ill use Binance

I love to use Binance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69