Does It Really Matter?

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Sometimes I wonder whether it truly matters. Does anybody care what people write, especially the people who aren’t part of a community.

After having been a while on Steem, I can now also say that I support two communities. Even though one by proxy merely but it is a trail which supports me as well. A type of SBI, because that’s basically what it is.

In recent months, thanks to also my two partners in crime, I’ve gotten a reminder of what small, early stage communities are again. More even, communities revolving around a specific topic... pot.

009273F5-ED6F-4B01-BF68-D3D4EE3F4656.jpeg

It is a joy, but I’m obviously biased because I’ve always one better with topics. That long roadmapped thing which must have experienced a horrible road trip because communities haven’t yet made it past being roadmapped. Delays happen, right?

Obviously, I will be even more biased going forward because the triad also started a witness over there and after little more than a month we partied the work truly started as we were voted in the Top 20.


With great power... comes a need for a good bong.

Lack of Automation is Awesome

Of course, we all know that building your tribe, or participating to one, matters. But in a smaller community it is awesome to discover how things still happen organically, don’t revolve around Discord servers [yet] and one actually still has too work for their rewards. Despite 50/50 creator/curator split.

There are no bots. Tokens for upvotes are ultra niche and low key over there.

Write an excellent post and be rewarded for it. Proof of brain works as intended. I know, I know... that got me frowning my brows too... I did just say that, yes. Proof of brain...

Here... I post, the same 3-4 followers from 2017 read it. Yet, I get +100 upvotes. If I’m lucky acid reads it too and then I laugh all the way to... screw that, they say we’re in a bear market.

4647B806-EFB1-44DB-B1EE-9621CCD4F88B.jpeg

Of course, interaction is not that difficult to obtain nor are rewards. I’ve always considered myself lucky in rewards here on Steem. If I can resist the temptation of not focusing on telling what could be better [in operation], highlighting Steem excellence correctly always leads to perks. To rewards I mean.

Every so often it even leads to FTG bots becoming followers again.

Trails, SBI [disguised or not as “cleanliness/influence proof”], upvotes for “right to spam”, upvotes for beneficiary...

Does it really matter what I write?

Yes, it does. If I give a flying eff about my UA score, right? Which, again, is automated SBI. Because if you steemhunt too often... the for Steem audience leaves which lowers your SBI-UA.

When was the last time you shitposted?

Sort:  

Honestly, since I joined Steemit I have not shitposted not even once. And, I think it is important we don't do it for this platform in general. I know this will not stop people from doing and they will still do it to collect auto-votes.

But for me, personally, me not posting just to post, lead me to meet some amazing people who love to read my posts. That is how I met my Steemit friends. Through my posts, not posting "just to post" something.

I think those friends are what kept me on the platform sharing my thoughts and life. More than any financial rewards I got so far. I think when you make some great connections and friends, the rest will come with it. At least it is what I think in my humble opinion. :)

Have a great day man. :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @fknmayhem!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.718 which ranks you at #441 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 221 contributions, your post is ranked at #121.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87