You Need Endurance If You Want Steem To Be The Chance Of Your Lifetime

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: You Need Endurance If You Want Steem To Be The Chance Of Your Lifetime


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

Fantastic video man. And so much truth to it.

I've been here for 6 months (officially 6 months in a few days) and while my approach has been slow and steady...it gets frustrating if I'm being honest.

I hear lots of people against bots, but rarely upvote anyone outside of their circle and while that started to get to me...I had to remind myself...I am owed nothing!

My job as a member of this blockchain is to introduce people to it and provide valuable content every day. Sometimes I do, sometimes I suck LOL But I will show up every day no matter what.

What you said thought is what keeps me going...I might earn 1 STEEM today and it's worth what...$2.50 USD....But what will that be worth in a year from now, or two?

I'm holding for the long term in Steem Power for sure. Doing that, engaging and creating content everyday....Best formula I have found so far :)

I'm right there with you @jongolson ! I published 1600 words last week on my expierence with a psychopath and used some upvote bots to increase exposure. I'm testing not using them starting with my latest post, while interacting more and posting regularly. Hang in there and thanks for the encouragement @flauwy ! :)

For sure. By no means do I use bots to think I'm going to get a positive ROI ever...I use it for exposure alone. I consider it an advertising expense. Not the perfect option, but one that's there right now. But with all things, it tends to be abused :(

Regarding the circles in which people act and upvote: I am a member of TribeSteemUp and they have about 200 members. I have never checked out even half of them so far. It costs all so much time and even though I am basically 24/7 on Steemit I just cannot do much more than I already do. That means that you can only win through consistency and good content. If you get one person per post that actually appreciates what you do than that is worth more than a good upvote in the long run. All small Steemians will be the SP holders of tomorrow. Endurance is key here.

Oh completely agree. I know there is only so much to go around...But my thing is...That's why bots exist...Sure there are scummy post that make the trending but for me at least...I use it for exposure and to show to the blockchain I am here for the long run...My attempt to stick out from the noise per se...

Ok good...I'm not the only one 24/7 here too LOL Was worried I was the only one addicted lol

I have also used bots a lot and it has helped me in the past. At some point it got less and less interestinng to use them and now I have turned away from them. I still have SmartSteem selling off my 98% and above in eventual idle situations but that has not happen much every since I started to actively support a whole bunch of great content creators with my auto-upvotes.

Loads of good stuff in here Flauwy. Getting involved in the Dapps, especially DTube and DSound has been awesome for me and I think it's a real key to success for anyone new coming in to the platform currently.

I’ve tried DTube but can’t upload from my phone.

I started uploading on my phone with the Google Chrome app. It works now. Hope that helps!

Yeah, it doesn't really work from phones so far. Time for a DTube app. :)

You would think it would be available by now.

No, not really. The website isn't even in version 1.0 so the focus will be on other things.

Thank you! I’m just glad to know about this and am glad to be here.

Thank you! I’ll try it!

That is fantastic that you feel successful with what you do here. I wish you a fruitful future on the Steem blockchain!

yes on the fod. a lost a bit interest now. but a realize its just real life is more inporten. its so inporten not to get stuck up in the "flag war" etc. so no days am just doing my thing. just grooving slowly not getting burned out. a see a lot of this going on working to much.

Yeah, I know that feeling very well. It happened to me a few times in this first year on Steemit.

You are SO right. I feel as if I've been here before, with Bitcoin (I heard about it when it was at $20, and although I thought it was an amazing idea, I couldn't bring myself to invest in a virtual currency that you could only buy socks and drugs with) and Ethereum (I did invest, but I sold up too soon). When Ethereum launched, I excitedly told all my friends and family, and posted about it on social media, but people just gave me confused looks. The same kind of thing is happening with Steemit, except that I have managed to interest a handful of people. If Steem follows a similar path as Ether - and I don't see why it shouldn't do even better - all of us early adopters will be whales in a few years time!

Yes, the path to a very valuable Steem is only a matter of time, I think. It is just way to powerful to be ignored.

I recently have found it quite difficult to get a grip an audience; hopefully my newly developed strategy for posting will help me with more Steems

Good luck and enjoy the ride. Stay strong and Steem will provide eventually.

@flauwy my friend...you are nailing it of late with these videos... it is as if you are reading my mind. I feel exactly the same way.

STEEM is the answer to a lot of people's prayers. I am starting to believe it is the blockchain of opportunity. There is so much potential here.

Hehe, I was actually thinking about you with this because you are known for doing topics like this. ;)

Be careful...too many posts like this and they will start calling you a cheerleader like me.

That's fine, we gotta do what we gotta do. And haters gonna hate. ;)

Endurance and Consistency are definitely the two words you need to have in your mind if you want to have a favourable trip here on the STEEM blockchain. Then as @flauwy said, explore all your possibilities, there are many groups willing to help you grow, and the more active you are the easier it will be to start growing.

Yeah I also never lose the motivation to get more steem.

I never lose the motivation to get more steem. Never powered down I'm holding long term

Steem and your time on Steemit is not a marathon, it's a 100K ultra run! Patience, determination and sights of the goal will get you to the finish line.

Good promo video for Steem and Steemit 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28