Steem vs Patreon: Give Away Free Money And Empower Others

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Steem vs Patreon: Give Away Free Money And Empower Others


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

howdy @flauwy and thanks so much for being a great role model for us newer members!

Thank you for sharing this, @flauwy. It can be complicated and the more I hear from you, the better I understand it. 100% upvote, my friend. All the best and it was great to see you on the Zoom call last night!

What an mind opening article! You're right, with the advent of the Internet of Value we will be able to finally get in our hands the power to validate great content and provide the authors with the well needed rewards!

Keep going and cheers form Prague ;)
@klaus85

Your explanation of the computation is very detailed @flauwy, thank you very much for sharing this. Your contribution to the community is really awesome! :) ♥

Great stuff, yes we're a collaborative species, so it makes sense to have built an ecosystem such as Steem. May the development and community spirit continue to face any issues and move towards improvements and enhancements!

Thanks flauwy for the breakdown. Really amazing stuff! I shared with some friends on other social media that use Patreon. Revolutionary technology we have here!!! ❤️

Patron is not good. So high fees. thats no use of it

Wow this is awesome @flauwy. I love the way you broke down your steem power analogy so that people can really get to understand, thank you.

I hope someday my Upvote will be worth alot to make a difference in the lives of other steemian.

Cheers

steem has the power to empower others which is just brilliant feature of it lot of things to learn along the way :)

I love the table with how much you can give weekly, monthly, and yearly. I have never thought to look at it like that. Great example and great motivation. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77