Update On My Steem Power

in #steem5 years ago

It's Monday and the beginning of a new week.

Update On My Steem Power

So as you might have noticed, my Steem Power have gone down dramatically.

Now this is due to a change of direction in the #seven77 movement by @nathanmars, and he explains it in this article.

As he had delegated 777 SP to me as part of that, which have now been taken back, that means my SP is now at the level that I have powered up myself.

What Does This Mean?

First of all, the #seven77 movement is not over, it has just changed directions, and as was explained in the article there will be more to come in a few days.

So I have to see what that means when it comes out, but I will definitely continue with the pushups, they are fun and easy to do.

Looking Forward

Now looking forward, it just means I will work even harder to further my Steem journey.

So there is 2 things specifically that comes to mind.

SBI Units

And the first thing is that my decision, as I explained in yesterdays video, to give away SBI units to the people who comment on my content, will be even more important in order to succeed.

SBI stands for Steem Basic Income, and you can read more about that here @steembasicincome, so for every unit you give away you also get one yourself, it never expires and it generates upvotes for your content.

As I also said, I will give them away by taking 1 in every 2 Steem that I earn to fund this, the other one will go to Power Up my SP, so it will start a bit slow, but hopefully pick up speed after a while.

And I have already started this, 3 days ago I gave away 1 SBI unit to @devkant79, and today I have given away 2 units, one to @cryptospa and the other to @mickvir.

Plus I have also Powered Up my SP with 3 Steem.

My Ebooks

So the second thing is my upcoming ebooks of Steemit Blogging & Funding, I have been really hard at work writing today.

So they are now both all but complete, what is still needed is profreading and maybe change some details, adding links and a few more pictures.

After that it's all about setting up my Discord server, and then launch the whole thing.

So time until launch should be about 3 days away, 2 days to finish and launch the third day, if it all goes to plan.

Now these 2 things put together means I don't need to rely on delegation for my journey ahead, earnings in the near term might be hit a bit, but then I just have to work harder to compensate.

Well, that's it for today.

Thanks for reading, leave your thoughts in the comments below, and have a nice week ahead.

Sincerely,
Erik Gustafsson

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks for the tip Erik! Just got started!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am glad you did @recreated, and if you need any help, just ask.

Posted using Partiko Android

All the best for your upcoming e-books

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much @devkant79, I hope they will be well recieved.

Posted using Partiko Android

@flaxz, it is much better not to rely on delegations. But, no doubt, that Nathan is very nice man. I met him personally last year in Krakow. So, he is always ready to share everything he has. He is a nice person.

Nice. Very soon you will publish the e-books!

Thank you so much for SBI! I'll do tbe same now. Will buy you a share as well.

p.s. and of course I will click on your dclick links.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much @cryptospa, Nathan is great, and the ebooks will be coming soon.

And this SBI units are great, when you buy it you give one away and you get one yourself, plus they never expire and you can buy as many as you want and just accumulate a never ending flow of upvotes.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 1.27% upvote from us for your 346 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Thanks.

Posted using Partiko Android

My SP went down also due to the delegation I had received being taken back.

Can’t wait to see what’s coming up next for all of us in #seven77 .

I have been having lots of fun with our push-ups and engaging with everyone on Twitter.

Thank you for your gift as well .
It is much appropriated.

Have an awesome day brother!
Stay strong and steem on!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @mickvir, the pushups are fun, I will keep on doing them regardless of any changes. Steem on!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29