Bald Eagle Takeoff Photos

in #steem6 years ago

You have to see this!



DSC_8333-1sm.jpg

I went for a walk around the property line yesterday and managed to drag my Nikon with me in case of any good plant shots. As I was cresting the hill to the upper part of our property I heard the eagles chattering off to the south near their perch trees. I made my way down to their area and as I walked up towards the trees one of the eagles took off and flew around in a big circle while the other came and landed back on the same tree. I was taking pictures like mad and I was purely lucky enough (I like to think good enough) to catch these images of the eagle taking off from the tree top.

This is one of my better photos I have EVER taken I think! The timing, lighting, shape of the eagle's wings, talons still outstretched. I just love it!


DSC_8334-1sm.jpg


DSC_8335-1sm.jpg


DSC_8336-1sm.jpg


DSC_8337-1sm.jpg

This was one of the first shots I got of the eagle through the pine tree branches. I like the framing effect that the tree gives and that I managed to keep the eagle in focus.


DSC_8310-1sm.jpg

I got a ton of shots and was walking back to the house through the pen, with my head down looking for anything on the ground, and as I got near the eagle's nest tree they startled me by both taking off at the same time and flying off. I am pretty sure that these are my eagles that nest on my property which makes me very happy to see them back. Their post child break seems to have done them well.

Check out my:

Whaleshares blog | Steemit blog | Scorum blog


For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

Feel free to join our Discord server to find out more about our BTS token FFFarm.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting and sharing!




Sign up for Dlike with the above image link!


Learn how to join the Bytball WCG Distribution!

Sort:  

These are great photos! I love raptors. We have lots of hawks in my area and some bald eagles. I have to get a real camera so I can share.

I absolutely love that the eagles nest overlooking our farm. We have seen them fledge out a number of young over the years now. I really long for a live cam atop a nearby tree to keep up with their activities a bit more closely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30