Feeding my stomach with Steem for the first time | Steem 祭五脏庙

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Finally I got to buy real food with my hard earned Steem in the awesome Big Hug Burger owning by @danielwong. The boss was kind enough to withdraw himself from his very busy schedule just to say hi to me as a host. Shame we can't have more time to chat with someone who actually made his business accepting Steem for real, but this is definitely not the last time I buy food from the store!

image.png

image.png

Probably the only restaurant in Malaysia that accepts Steem/SBD.
Address: CT-G-03, Subang Square Corporate Tower, Jalan SS 15/4G, 47500 Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

Thanks the lovely couple for holding up the meetup for me @aaronleang and @joannewong, else I would ended up eating the burger lonely in the shop LOL. Nice meeting @zord189 and @littlenewthings as well for their insights in Steem especially in how to keep growing the Teammalaysia in an efficient way.

The energy from the community is simply amazing, they are just so engaged with the technology presented by Steem. I had a joyful afternoon surrounded by a gang of friends who share the same passion as I do.

image.png

The only thing went wrong that day was that I had a really late brunch that I'm so full to order another long-wanted giant size of Steem burger when we arrived at the restaurant. So here I present you the Jumbo Cheesy Sausages that I got for 2 SBD!

image.png

The reward from a social media that I deep dived into for about a year can actually fill my stomach for real. This is not a dream, and this is not a ponzi neither. Reality checking done.


终于在可能是全马唯一接受 Steem/SBD 的餐厅吃上一餐。这间由 @danielwong 经营的汉堡餐厅已经变成了大马 Steemian 的集聚之地,当然接受 Steem 作为现金之外,另一大原因就是这里的美食真的很好吃。说到这里就不得不提所犯下的错误了,当天由于早餐吃得太迟,到了聚会时间已经饱得吃不下向往已久的巨型汉堡了。最后只花了2 个 SBD 买了两条大份的香肠

在这个平台上赚到的货币居然可以在现实生活中填饱肚子,现在想起来还是很不可思议。也更让我确定了,Steem 真的不是庞氏骗局。LOL。


Sort:  

Thats great news @fr3eze !!! I wish a lot of stores and restaurants accept Steem or Sbd, in near future...! Thanks for sharing !!!

I'm sure more will be incoming. Definitely feeling great to know you can actually spend Steem for food.

Like to read that buisness is accepting Steem. Never heard about that before.

IKR, the first time I heard about it I was like 'wow, I must try that anyhow!'.

I accept crypto at my company. Just for fun. Have got paid once - since november last year. It was in Stellar Lumen

I would say that was a very good start even just for fun. Maybe you as the business owner will start to see the advantage of adopting crypto in real world or the client will. Who knows?

Hey @fr3eze, nice meeting you last Saturday. We will definitely ​meet again in future. :)

Thanks for the hospitality Joanne, yeah more meetups to come!

Smart decision by @danielwong! His restaurant certainly got a lot more publicity and customers from doing this

From business point of view this is really a great move. Not too many of business owners can see what he sees in Steem.

看起来真不错

很不错,有机会应该去试试

好正丫!!!

Steem 香肠,你值得拥有。

THANK YOU for meeting up with us @fr3eze bro! This will definitely not be the last time we're meeting up. Cheers to more meetups in the future :)

Of course, still yet to have the real burger! Haha.

Oh ya hor, you haven't try the burger. Next time come with empty stomach.

感觉很棒哎!!!

感觉真的不一样,有点不真实,哈哈。

可惜,没有机会尝试其他的食物 :P

不怕,只要我不死它不倒,有的就是机会。

I've missed it!

Missed it perfectly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16