Final thoughts, moving on, new questions...

in #steem5 years ago

While reading more about what people think about the Voice (MEOS), the app that should have brought down Steem(it) by now; I realize how difficult it is to create a perfect social media platform that everyone desires. It's challenging to set a singular goal that aligns with every ideology that each of us believe.

I think the Voice core intention is to "humanize" the social media. For me, it's a clear goal that is worth giving a shot. It's a compelling goal however, I also think that it can not be narrowed down to the good human behaviors. A perfect society? It's not possible & it's not realistic at all.

It's impressive that the Voice (MEOS) is taking a huge undertaking however, the execution that they intend to do is something that I don't favor. So, I'll pass.

I guess most of us should have moved on by now but if not, then I suggest you should. In this experience that gone through for a few weeks, I do think that it's a good learning and realization for us to consider.

telescope-2127704_1280.jpg

Steem(it) is a complex ecosystem to fully understand every aspect of it. I can't even imagine what could happen in the next years to come. What if in 5 years from now, Steem made it to the hands of the majority of the population, can we really socialize just like how we are doing right now? What if everyone has their own opposing opinion about everything that is happening in this platform, can the core users & witnesses handle it?

I'm curious how do we humanize steem(it) by the time the platform was adopted by the masses?

I believe we will be having the Community feature in the future which could help optimize the consensus based from the users' opinion. Based from what I gather, each Community will have its own SMT as a reward mechanism. And each SMT will cater to what the Community require. Every community can have their own distribution and can develop the kind of culture that is best fitted for their members.

I believe many of us would want SMT & Community to be implemented to the soonest but it seem that the Steemit Inc & the Witnesses will not make it happen in the upcoming hardfork.

Should I wait for it? Why not.

Let's move on and do something worth while we are here. There so much work to be done and everyone can take part of it. It's your choice ;)

Cheers!


Image source

Sort:  

Why do we need smt, we already got scott Steem-Engine! lol all the smting is here! SMOKE is an SMT. I read about smoke being an SMT in the source code right next to the STEEM > SMOKE > SYMBOL area!! Nothing stopping anyone from making an SMT.

How is it going for you so far?

As of now it cost a lot to setup an "SMT-like" in steem engine.

You think Steemit blockchain is not going to charge the same amount, or even more? I have not tried to set up an SMT yet on steem engine, but once I have the need I will. I am not ready yet for SMT!

There will indirect cost for sure. But for any direct cost to be paid to Steemit.Inc, none was written to the SMT website. At this point, I'm still gathering more info about it.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

吃了吗?请支持中文区的见证人, @abit @bobdos @ety001 @justyy @oflyhigh @partiko (首字母顺序),全投,一个都不要漏。倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34