More and more ways to benefit from being a Steem user!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Actifit Fitness Tracker

I mentioned about a week ago I started to use this very cool new app @actifit, which rewards you for walking or doing various physical activity.

walk-2635038_640.jpg
Source

Rewards come in the form of Actifit tokens, which will eventually be one of the first SMTs to be launched, as well as an upvote for meeting the daily steps goal (which is of 5000 steps for the minimum reward up to 10000 steps or more for a full reward).

Since then, I've posted my results almost daily on my secondary/test account (@ga10), because posting them here would clutter excessively the feed of my followers. But I promised to write every once in a while here about Actifit, because I think it's a great project, and those milestones can stick on your mind, and at least I want to achieve the maximum, which in turn means I do some form of exercise, which is the whole point of the application, to entice people to work out.

The app already had one update (that I know of) this week, so it's quickly improving. I haven't done much activity today. In fact, I have to keep reminding myself to keep my phone with me all the time, I tend to leave it at the office and go do some work in the yard or go up and down the stairs a lot and if all that isn't counted because I left my phone, I'm not a happy guy.

Byteball Airdrop

The other opportunity I think you've seen in many places, starting with yesterday's post by @steemitblog, is a chance to participate in an airdrop for the crypto project Byteball for any Steem user with a reputation of at least 30.

Let's repeat that. If you are a Steem user, and chances are you are if you read this, you have a reputation of at least 30, you will get FREE rewards from Byteball, if you want them, of course.

To participate in the airdrop, click on this link to download and install their Byteball wallet. Then follow their instructions on their official airdrop presentation post.

If you follow my link above to download the wallet, and you comment below with the receive address from your Byteball wallet, I will be happy to send you 0.0006 GB for the attestation fee.

Sort:  

Thank you for spreading the word about actifit .. we are looking forward for more of your activity posts, just attach the phone somehow until we connect wearables to actifit app :)

I'm glad to do it, I believe in actifit as a project.

And yup, my family will certainly be happier that I keep my phone on me more than before! :)

Thanks for your information

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66