I Took a Loan to Buy STEEM at $3.5....Now at $0.42 But I Have No Regret.

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

The more the prices of STEEM falls, the more my belief in the STEEM blockchain blossoms

Image courtesy of @majes.tytyty

Yes. You read the title of this post correctly. The writer is not drunk. Sometimes in May 2017, I took a relatively hefty loan from work and bought some STEEM together with other altcoins. Then, STEEM was selling at $3.5, some 63% crash from an all-time high of $8.1 seen in January 2019. I felt $3.5 was a good entry point but I didn't quite realize that the deep was deeper and even bottomless than what anyone could have imagined.

Today, twelve months into my investment in STEEM, I'm about 88% down in what seems like loses. But I've got no regrets even though I've had to monthly repay the loan I took from my office. The more the prices of STEEM falls, the more my belief in the STEEM blockchain blossoms. Hey, I'm not an empty fanatic!

STEEM is Worth a $20 or More, So Why Worry at $0.42?

Yes. You read that correctly. STEEM is worth a $20 or more because of its scalability and fast growing dapps community. At the moment, STEEM is the 5th ranked most valuable blockchain in the world.

This puts STEEM above giants such as BTC, ETH, EOS, etc when hype is disregarded. And if BTC and ETH have successfully trade far above a $100, then it follows that STEEM can also get there in a few years.

So, do I really have a reason to worry about STEEM presently trading at $0.42 or below? I don't think I do. Worrying over STEEM at $0.42 is like worrying over a baby who refuses to talk immediately after birth. Such worries are not only fruitless but unnecessary. STEEM will soar at the appropriate time. And remember that many of the mooning coins we see today will crash when the usability test eventually comes.

STEEM, There is No Limit to Your Earnings

Apart from being an investment platform, STEEM provides boundless earning opportunities (to those who recognises it).. There are several Dapps on the STEEM blockchain which reward users with the STEEM token, Steemit being the most prominent. In the past four months alone, I've earned a large chunk of STEEM for my blogging activities.

While I've not been privileged to have double digit payouts for most of my blog posts, I've been lucky enough to earn a considerable amount of STEEM.

So far, STEEM beats many of the popular altcoins because you can actually earn it by engaging with the blockchain. Whereas, most of the other coins are merely good for nothing beyond holdling.

So, in the end, when the great judges, Usability and Adoptability, comes STEEM will be restored in its rightful place - top 10. And then we shall see how much STEEM is truly worth. I wish you a FULL STEEM AHEAD.

SUPPORT CORNER

Kindly follow the peerless vocabulary lessons delivered by @majes.tytyty and get rewarded with some upvotes for your participation.


Are you a minnow and you're already thinking of giving up on Steemit? Please don't quit. Kindly follow @Steemitcentral and use the steemitcentral tag in your posts to get some upvotes.

IMG-20180606-WA0005.jpg


I am @gandhibaba, the young man who goes about carrying his magical pen, not his gun, in his pockets.

Gandhi banner (925px, 25fps).gif

Gif courtesy of @artzanolino


Thanks for visiting my blog. I appreciate your precious time.

Sort:  

You raise many valid points, and support them with facts and well-reasoned arguments. I fully agree that Steem is worth much more than its current valuation.

I was pleasantly surprised to see the very high Steem ranking on blocktivity.info (now it's at 5). That bodes very well for Steem as it starts to barrel Full Steem Ahead!

Onwards!!!

Thanks for sharing the same sentiments on this subject, as expected. You've been a great source of inspiration for me on and off Steemit. I believe we will reap massive profit in the coming days ahead.

PS: It's amazing to see you back after what seems like a long, long break. Cheers!

Majesty I have every reason to always thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

good we both believe in Steem ,..

Very painful but it will be ok!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sure, thanks. Melissa.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16