I just got my first physical Steem coin!

in #steem5 years ago

The other day I received in the mail my Silver plated Steem coin thanks to @sircork!

20181107_170444_noexif.jpg

Been a bit hard to get around to taking pictures of it, then writing up a post, as I've been running a fever and coughing and sneezing. Thankfully only out one end. There was a moment there in the beginning where I though I would not be so lucky.

I was so excited when I got it in the mail though. It arrived way quicker than I ever expected it to.

And it is so very pretty...

20181107_170618_noexif.jpg

I don't really know what to do with it though. Do I put it in a box somewhere to never really look at ever? Do I somehow put it on display? The best idea I could come up with is to somehow wear it like a badge. I guess I could probably figure out how to weave some type of cord into a pattern around it... Then maybe I could hang it from a jacket or something.

On the other side of the coin is the Steem Dollar and Steem Power, which I guess is appropriate, since they are kind of the other side of Steem.

20181107_170717_noexif.jpg

It's nice to have something physical of Steem...but now what do I do with it?

Thanks to @agnikana for helping me win @sircork's contest! Now I just gonna figure out what to do with this thing...

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

My advice is to go to your local massive-mart and find some magnetic tape and stick some on the back of that plastic case and stick the thing on the fridge.

My second idea is to remove the hood ornament from your car and super glue this glistening gem into its place. Bonus points if you own a BMW, since it will fit nearly precisely in the round hole.

Congratulations again and thanks for playing!

Steem on!

LOL! Maybe I could get it implanted in the middle of my chest.

Done

lololololol

Pretty nifty. Now I want one.

it IS pretty!!

Keep it secret, keep it safe.

Hi @geekpowered!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.612 which ranks you at #1693 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 9 places in the last three days (old rank 1684).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 425 contributions, your post is ranked at #43.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 35.07% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @geekpowered!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89