STEEM IS AWESOME [Weekly Report - #1]

in #steem5 years ago

Hey everyone!

I felt like it was time to write my first weekly report after rejoining the Steem community and Steemit. What days these have been!

New Experiences

First of all I had to realize Steem has grown a LOT since late 2017, there are so many good sites and dApps built around it I still had no time to check all of them out. Also, I am really glad these apps kept the idea that people should be rewarded for their activities (basically for everything valuable they do). That is a huge motivational factor for me.

  • Partiko* and Drugwars* are the two applications I started using frequently as of now. Both can contribute to your growth while having fun, so I would recommend them both for everybody! :)
    *short description at the bottom of this article

  • Joined @steemgc and @opgaming so I can meet other gamers on Steem <- I have not too many friends here yet, so it is nice to be part of a community

Wallet Report

  • 0.014 STEEM
  • 1.909 STEEMPOWER (+28 delegated)
  • $1.464 SBD
  • $2.43 Estimated Account value

I am soo small, but this is kind of expected since I am only at the start of my journey.
I will work hard to grow as soon and as much as possible!

My Posts Throughout The Week

[March 11 - Apex Legends season pass might be released tomorrow!]
[March 10 - Why Partiko needs a PC/browser version!] - HOT
[March 9 - What I watch before falling asleep]
[March 7 - Dauntless - New Behemoth: Boreus]
[March 7 - Back on steemit! What has changed?]

People to Mention

  • @otemzi - Awesome gaming content. Nice otaku gamer guy, his Paladins content hooked me.
  • @arunava - He makes post promotions for smaller users, which is really handy to me.
  • @daltono - Helped me quite a lot with this article introducing 20 Steem apps.
  • @niallon11 - Takes part in the 10k minnows until the end of the year movement and hyped me up a lot to work hard.
  • @akomoajong - Introduced me to Partiko and also delegated 15 SP to me for downloading the app.
  • @ayushjalan - Has awesome /interesting and original/ philosophical articles.

Plans

I am planning to gather SBD-s to purchase the starter pack of Steemmonsters, and maybe 1-2 cryptokitties (that site looks so sweet).
But besides that solely POWERING UP.

Thank you for reading my article!
If you liked any of the content mentioned above please feel free to follow me.

Follow Upvote Resteem @goodguymate

P.s:
-
Partiko is an Android/iOS application to browse steem content - just like Steemit. If you use it you can get Partiko points for all of your actions, which can be transferred into STEEM. If you watch 5 short ads daily you can get ~0.013 steem daily. If you would like to download it, please you my referral link.*
-Drugwars is a resource-management game, which is quite fun! You can earn a daily dose of STEEM based on your wealth in the game. My Drugwars referral link

Header picture source

{Time spent editing this article: 1.5 hours}

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Nice posts and glad to see that you are so hyped up. Its all about engagement here so just get active and get talking to a few people. Contests can be geat to enter too so I would recommend @steembasicincome as they usually have a few things going every week.

Wow! You have learned a lot in just your first week. I am happy to read this. I had a lot of difficulties styling my post when I joined but I can see you are already good at it, thumbs up 👍

PS: I am equally organizing a weekly giveaway to all those with less than 100SP. Perhaps you could participate in this week's giveaway;

https://steemit.com/giveaway/@akomoajong/steem-power-giveaway-win-up-to-100sp-for-4-weeks-3-elphnfrm

Eyy, thank you! I am about to work as a software developer and the README files are usually written in markdown, so the format was not new to me. I'll check that giveaway out for sure.

I see . . . That's great!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @goodguymate! You received a personal award!

DrugWars Early Access
Thank you for taking part in the early access of Drugwars.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00