Don't Walk Away From Steem!

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

I came across this image (whose source I am unable to identify). The image is a such an accurate representation of what I have seen on Steem during this last year that it could practically be a poster for those who have joined Steem only to leave it.

dont-give-up.jpg
(Image is a little modified from the one that I found)

This is what will happen if we lose sight of what Steem ecosytem was truly built for.

Steem is a long term game. Those who plan for the longevity of their Steem careers are going to reap its benefits.

Steem is played with more heart than mind. Those who invested their emotions on it are already reaping its benefits.

Steem is a place of trust. Those who trusted it have already reaped it benefits.

#paws - People At Work for Steem

line break.png


Shameless Referrals

Sort:  

Great series of messages here. Thank you for the reminder. Also, the guy on the bottom ironically looks like blocktrades.

LOL! I am sure if @blocktrades hear about this he'll have a good laugh too. I met him during the steemfest... he's really cool :-)

I think you were the last person I met on my way out to the airport by the elevators in the Qubus lobby if I remember correctly. I talked with him for a while and couldn't believe how humble and down to earth he way. One of those secret millionaire kinda people you'd never expect to see in flip flops at a conference, but that's the best part.

Man I think I forgot to scan you on my steemfest app......

Same here.... I actually did a couple of interviews with @blocktrades and would be uploading them soon.

Hi, @hashcash!

You just got a 0.11% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Like most efforts in life, consistency is key and pays off after time!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That is sure true my man! It was sad seeing some of the people that I was interacting with in Jan/Feb 2018 just fade away in the wake of the crypto price massacre..... I also found that it served as a learning experience for those who already had long term plans for this place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79