What is your Steemit Voting Power? Don't Waste Your Power!

in #steem6 years ago

image

Do you give any thought to your Voting Power? I hope so! I know I can get obsessed with it!

Thanks to @penguinpablo anyone can keep track of voting power and a ton of other Steemit stats! The site can be reached at:

www.steemnow.com

Alternatively, you can look up all my stats here:

www.steemnow.com/@hashclouds

Or, substitute your own or anyone elses user name to see their results.

There are so many interesting statistics listed there, so why would we focus now on voting power?

Well, the other stats are fairly self-explanatory. But, voting power can be a bit confusing to some, myself included! This post is not meant to be a full tutorial on the subject. Let me know in the comments if you would like me to explore this matter in a future post.

As you can see from the pic, I have been overvoting. If I vote too much, my voting power diminishes and my vote is no longer worth one cent. That is not a lot of power from me, but at least my votes will generate some rewards that do add up over time.

On the other hand, you may not be voting often enough! If your power is always at or near 100% full, you are missing out! If your account is small, you may not care, but I think you should care! ;)

If you are not voting enough, you are leaving money on the table! In this example, if I just leave my account sitting at 100% full power, I am not distributing my share of the reward pool. I do have this little say in who gets rewarded. It just goes to waste if I am not voting!

We also accumulate curation rewards from the posts we vote on. Those will also add up over time. Your votes help to promote the type of content that YOU want to see more of here on Steemit! I think that is the best reason to vote!

Do you have any "extra" votes? How do you plan to use them?

Thanks and follow @hashclouds for more!

Sort:  

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Im gone check that page out! I think I use up a lot of voting power all the time and have to sit tight so its not too low! What is the lowest you recommend going as far a voting power goes? I heard it increases by 20 each day?

I try not to let it go below 50%. I can't remember the exact percentage where it shows my vote goes from one cent to zero. I think we get 20 per day. If I don't walk aeay from it, I just keep on voting! Lol!

Vote vote vote!! I hear you I am the same!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 39.0% @anforo upgoat, thanks to @hashclouds
It consists of $0.21 vote and $0.04 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @hashclouds to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 19.61 % upvote from thanks to: @hashclouds.
For more information, click here!!!!

The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94