Sort:  

I think the reason why steem is been neglected is because most of us are not promoting it for a lot more people to know about it and the reason why some of us are not promoting it is because we are not been supported enough here, and so we cannot bring others to experience the same fate.

Do you mean people are too disappointed about their rewards to talk about the site positively to others?

I do think there is nothing like a bitter person who has tried something and failed to be a very vocal detractor. They will be all over the place speaking negatively. Meanwhile, those who are happy are just posting on Steem. So only people who stayed see what they post that is pro-steem.

Yes, you are correct completely.

I hear what you're saying @yaanivapeji. If you've been here for a while you understand how much of a grind it can be to get some traction especially in the beginning. If we want regular people to WANT to be here the user experience needs help. I'm hoping this is something we as a community can develop without looking to Steemit, Inc. for all the solutions.

Ah @indigoocean i hear ya. I have long term thinking so the price does not matter that much to me right now. But I keep an eye on marketcap and its really hard watching it slowly decline.

Posted using Partiko Android

I normally have a longterm view, but I think my shortterm focus was being hidden by the fact that the shortterm wasn't all that bad, so I could focus on the longterm only. Have to get myself more disciplined in how I look at this. I really do believe in the platform. I have to have faith that over time value will prevail. And that we can do what is necessary to survive long enough for it to.

I never though of it that way, that the good shortterm trend could mask real long term feelings and you are so right, you hit the nail on the head, that answers why I feel glum about the market cap

“When it rains, it pours” meaning that it will get worst before it gets better... Steemit lays off 70% of the staff because prices went down, now market cap position dips below Top 50 and more sell driving price lower... Tough cycle to break unless we omit price and concentrate on value by engaging actively... That is my approach (in addition to buying some more).

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, in general I've been training myself not to look at market prices. I have to keep paying attention a little though, since I'm waiting for another buying opp for BTC. But I really have to get myself completely off tracking STEEM price. It's just not going to show me anything I want to see for a while.

Just keep on keeping on.
The entire crypto marked is down big time.

It just bothers me to see steem down more relatively. We are such a deserving project! But I have to trust that over time we'll get the recognition we deserve.

As a Steemit minnow, I'm eyes wide open to the platform and the possibility /opportunity of generating and sharing VALUE. I have much to learn and I believe much to contribute.
Following and listening to more seasoned Steemers is very helpful, especially in "down" times.

Much appreciated.

There is a huge amount of potential here. I think that if the devs can successfully manage keeping it going with such low STEEM prices (and being reliant on selling steem to pay to run things!) then it will eventually rise quite significantly. I personally hope to see new revenue models that don't make keeping the lights on dependent on volatile crypto prices.

Oops, my first correction: I'm a Steemit PLANKTON!!

And glad to know that you see upside potential.

Hi @indigoocean!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.722 which ranks you at #1488 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 219 contributions, your post is ranked at #136.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02