#STEEMGEMS No. 5 - Discovering & Appreciating GREAT content!

in #steem5 years ago

STEEM GEMS (2).png

As some of you might already know from reading this post- I have delegated pretty much all my SP to the curation initiative I started about a year ago - @theluvbug and pooling it alongside all the other amazing peeps that have already shown their appreciation with their delegations. I am now manually curating each and every post shared on that account and am really enjoying it! Within doing this, I thought I would start highlighting some of the content discovered along the way, in the hopes that they will all receive even more love from all of you.... I hope you enjoy the discoveries, and don't forget to give @theluvbug a follow if you want some awesome content added to your feed!

And if you know of any Steem content creators that you think @theluvbug should check out... drop a link to their latest post in the comments...

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

LET'S GET TO THE GEMS...

Skin Deep (Finish The Story #61 Entry)

Post by @calluna

Opening by @brisby - "Our company stands by our satisfaction guarantee!" beamed the processing clerk with her row of brilliant white teeth. Arnav returned her smile with a tight one of his own. That hadn't answered his question. Before he could repeat it again, the woman raised a pale green arm and gestured to the hallway on her left. "Please proceed to the end of the hall to begin your procedure. We thank you for choosing DermaTru." Shimmering, the glass partition darkened as she turned from the console. Punctuating a blunt end to the transaction.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

He, Of The Little Shell - A Native American Story narrated by @sallybeth23 (English Subtitles )

Post by @sallybeth23


This is another wonderful story which was such fun to narrate and I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. A Native American Tale - I don't want to drop spoilers .... so have a listen! It is quite magical!

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

A real Italian Stone Oven Pizza

Post by @oendertuerk

If I'm already in town and hungry, then I'll stop by at my old school friend's Pizzeria Colosseo. I was already there today at noon but he wasn't there yet. The father told me that I should come again at 14.30 o'clock, just when they have their 30 minute lunch/afternoon break.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Do not get confused over using Various Tribes

Post by @rehan12

Took a little time off (for 3 or 4 days) coz of few things to deal with (personal reasons) . While coming to talk about today's vlog some users are kind of mixing up things in terms of getting the full benefits of the Tribe's . Give your most effective time to a specific tribe where you are good at (like creating contents) and divide the rest of the time on other tribes and get as much as possible for your effort.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Burnt Out - new art!

Post by @lucydyer

New digital artwork called "Burnt Out"

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

FOUNDER OF THE POWERHOUSE CREATIVES

lifestyle & inspirations.png

www.rockyourworld.co.za

text15.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

A community of individuals who are dedicated to producing quality content
which adds value to the Steemit platform and beyond.

text15.png

IF THIS IS TAGGED AS A PHOTOGRAPHY POST, ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY

Sort:  

Thanks for the love from your luvbug - I really appreciate it 😘

pleasure xxx

I have been hit by the bug and am grateful that she was in my path. Until you posted how you were going to manage it, I had no idea that it was yours. How about that? I wonder how many other people didn't know.

Anyway, I will be tracking down these posts and yes! They look awesome, just with the thumbnails and short intro piece. Thanks!

!tip

haha I think the same goes for many - and a lot of people don't even read the curator comments, so they wouldn't know either lol :D Thanks for the support hon and hope you enjoy the discoveries xxx

I didn't mean of late, I meant when it came out. I actually thought in the beginning that it was connected to @TracyYork. ;)

I actually do read my curator comments, probably because I leave so many comments and would be disappointed to know they were pushed over. Pffft. LOL

hope you enjoy the discoveries

You know I will. ;)

hahaha!!! When I started it, I kept it completely incognito.... don't know why haha... but then people started asking me if it was me and I was like "ag what the hell" lol - so loud and proud now LOL :D

See? I am glad I wasn't the only one! That is why I thought it was associated with Tracy.

So glad you came out!

LOL

HAHAHA!!!

Just saying. ;)

🎁 Hi @jaynie! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Eclectic And True - Tree Tuesday Is Brought To You Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23