We Have 400,000+ Steem Accounts! 30 Million in 2019?

in #steem7 years ago

400000 steem accounts.png

Since the launch of Steem in 2016, we now have over 400,000 accounts registered on the Steem blockchain as seen at https://steemdb.com/accounts which shows 40,098 pages with 10 users a page!

The data I am happiest to see is the rate of growth! When I joined at the end of May 2017, we had about 160,000 accounts which equals 2.5 times as many users within just 5 months! As this continues ...

How Many Users in 2 Years?


  1. In 5 months during the beginning of 2018, we can expect to cross 1 million users!
  2. In 10 months towards the middle of 2018, 2.5 million!
  3. In 25 months towards the end of 2019, we can expect to reach 30+ million users assuming the growth stays constant!

While these predictions assume growth stays constant, I think Steem's growth will actually speed up as Facebook's did and we will have around 50 million users by 2019 along with an insanely high demand for Steem! Read more in Top 10 Reasons to Buy and Hold Steem!

Why?


Steem is 10x better than existing social media networks and blogging websites because anyone in the world can sign up and have a chance to earn money along with having posts ranked in Google and easily shared on Twitter. No other blogging platform or social media platform offers this high of a return with so little effort. Steem is also so complicated it merits talking about a lot which is ideal for word of mouth marketing. The more the price of Steem grows, the easier it will be to get new users. The more new users we get, the more demand for Steem will grow which will increase the price.

We are all blessed to be in on something this big this early and to have a chance to actually invest in it also! I was one of the first Facebook users and if I had been able to even put $100 in imagine how much I would have today? As Bitcoin continues to split and cryptocurrencies fragment into thousands more altcoins, Steem is quietly becoming the entry point for the masses into the world of cryptocurrencies. As we run more ads and tell more of our friends, our growth is going to start drawing some more serious attention and investments. I believe within 2 years, several investors will collectively put in over $100 million dollars here as they see what we see.

When we hit critical mass which might be more wallets than Bitcoin or a certain price of Steem, everything will flip seemingly all at once as Steem becomes the #1 cryptocurrency and most other digital currencies give up for lack of users and acceptance. There will be no reason to use any of the others when merchants start accepting Steem and hundreds of millions of users have Steem accounts.

Thank you for reading more of my Steem hype and I hope you are having a chance to connect with our newest users!

Love,
Jerry Banfield

Stay updated via email?

Shared on

PS: Would you please make a vote for jerrybanfield as a witness or set jerrybanfield as a proxy to handle all witness votes at https://steemit.com/~witnesses because as a top 20 witness I am pledging 80% of my earnings (~$200 a day) towards ads for Steem on Facebook and Google! Thank you to the 1361 accounts voting for me as a witness, the 718M VESTS assigned from users trusting me to make all witness votes by setting me as proxy, and @followbtcnews for making these .gif images!

Vote Jerry Banfield Steem Witness Rank 29

OR

Set JerryBanfield proxy

Sort:  

i wil start follow you jerry i am promoting steem to all my friends customers:D wil tell them follow you:d hope you resteem and vote me to:d

Will be interviewing @StephenKendal today and I'll have to mention this! Thanks man!

You're welcome Josh!

Looking forward to the interview :)

Hi Friend I upvoted and Followed You Please Will You Follow Me Same Together We Can Grow On Steemit By Helping Each Other
I will Be Thankful To You @hakeemshah96

Hi...
Plz do the for me . I can understand your feeling.Today onward my post will be upvoted by me u also upvote my all posts. @ravikumar11000 folow me.

It is about quality not quantity. That is why Facebook and Snapchat talk about daily active users not total users. Total users is to easy to inflate.

There is about 15-25,000 daily active users still. We need to focus on this.

God bless.

Namaste

good point but this can only be solved by time right now its steemit.com beta version.

They will only be able to use that excuse for so long until it runs out.

Steemit proves the concept but only time will tell if it will be as big as Facebook or if it will go the route of Myspace or Friendster.

On Facebook about half of users are actively daily according to https://zephoria.com/top-15-valuable-facebook-statistics/. What counts as "active" could be background data on a mobile app or messenger activity or having a homepage set as Facebook or having the share button clicked on another website.

Good point to focus on active users!

Nice to see a few people on steemit that are not blinded by bullshit and have critical thinking skills. Active users are what is key along with user retention. Its also important to consider how many of those so called active users are automated accounts auto upvoting in order to maximize rewards for their owners. We need to attract users to Steemit because of the technology behind it and not promise them riches.

Amennnnnn amennnnnnnn. You are preaching the truth.

It just blows my mind people don't look deeper into announcements, they just accept the numbers at face.

And for sure I notice a lot of bots upvoting content on the hot page once a piece of content gets to exactly 30 minutes.

People is what is important so we need real people who value the tech and freedom this platform gives us.

Appreciate your thoughts, glad to see someone else critically thinking about this stuff.

Yeah its all about daily users. But I guess it also depends how you define a daily user. 😀 😃 😄 😁 😆 I hope you have a WONDERFUL day!

Amen funny how words and language work :)

Thank you buddy hope you have an epic day as well :)

I agree it is funny. By the way, thanks for being an inspiring Steemian in general and connecting on here! 🤡 🤠 😏 😒 😞 I hope you have a wonderful day!

Wow thank you for this positivity :)

Glad to do my part to make these dreams come true :)

Hope you have an awesome day as well.

This thing is going big I think have you checked out the new smart token stuff? 😀 😃 😄

I think the concept of social media paying its users will be big. Steemit proved the concept. We will see how the SMTs help. They are definitely awesome and look similar to what you can do with UIA on Bitshares. Seems like they just used the same idea and expanded on it a little.

Interesting what is UIA?

Only the beginning bro!

I am enjoying the ride so far!

Steem has proven that consistency will pay in the long run.
400k is very good.
Are 400k steemians truly plugged in ?
Time will tell !
Keep on steemit!

Hi Friend I upvoted and Followed You Please Will You Follow Me Same Together We Can Grow On Steemit By Helping Each Other
I will Be Thankful To You @hakeemshah96

We should stop comparing Steemit with Facebook and other social media platforms because on Facebook you can post BS as often as you want. On Steemit it's a hard way to reach a top lvl, because you must either be a blogger/writer or an investor (or maybe both). You HAVE to deliver quality stuff unless you are happy with a few ghost followers replying to you "i follow u foloww me pls".
Every steemian who has a serious approach to provide the community with valuable content cannot be interested in just more users. I know that you are aware of this fact, @jerrybanfield. But I think as a top lvl witness (I set you as proxy! ;) ) you have much more influence to the development of this platform. One of my urgent recommendation is a new function to set about 5 tags as favorite, maybe as a sticky panel at the bottom of the screen or so. For example one of my most visited tag is #steemSTEM, but it doesn't appear yet on the tags list at the right side. The more users we get, the more we need a function to create sub-communities. This is possible by using tags - but they must be easily to access! 3 mouse clicks are too much for a flowing communication in a very fast growing user base.
Thank you for reading. ;)

This platform have a lot of potential once developers start to ... what developing. Maybe they are into it already but holding it ... I'm pretty sure they are not going to leave this platform like this .. but we don't know what steemit inc is thinking maybe they are trying to hold out as long as they can then put out an update in drips. ..

Anyway, the editor could be made a bit better and if we can eliminate the need for markdown / html ... anyone could use the platform without them trying to learn a bit of code.

Steemit.com is getting user's only because of the "you post you get paid you comment you get paid you curate you get paid" campaign. Not because it is a good platform to put out your blog or something like that. Bloggers need to know how to set up a simple website like wordpress to start blogging or know a little bit of code. Steemit.com should be able to remove those constraints so anyone who can read, write can start blogging without worrying about owning a website or having to learn to code. Now if steemit.com can offer that maybe my own mom could start blogging as well (a 63 year old woman).

Very good point @laylahsophia because Steemit might be better compared to WordPress as a blog instead of Facebook or Twitter. I hear a new beautiful UI design and matching mobile app are due out reasonably soon!

People like to compare Steemit to facebook because it's the most mainstream Social media out their.
So it's logical think of Facebook first before others like wordpress, instagram, twitter etc.

With the new SMT tokens you couldn't basically implement any media on the Steem blockhain. Hell someone could build a Linkedin clone. Where references of recruiters would be valued instead of blogposts.

Steem(it) has really a great future in sight.

You should have seen reddit in the early days ;)

bul4000000000000ish

Hey @jerrybanfield, quick question... how many of those accounts are active?

I just want to inform you that I have mentioned you on my post / article https://steemit.com/steemit/@webcoop/steem-to-the-moon-vs-steem-will-crash-and-burn

This post / article is just my opinion regarding both you and @jerrybanfield articles.

I don't mean any disrespect and if I have disrespected you in any way I apologize and let me know how to rectify it.

Please feel free to comment.

Hey, very cool, and I enjoyed it very much.

I left a comment on your post, and sorry I wasn't as talkative as usual, but I just got back from the gym, and I'm a little tired.

I'll give you a follow, to track your posts on the health status of Steem and Steemit going forward.

I like when people show real problems, who can say truth to people. Stop making flattering posts, and pretend that everything is perfect.

Thank for this post. Important opinion.

Excellent and worth including in the big picture of Steem!

I just want to inform you that I have mentioned you on my post / article https://steemit.com/steemit/@webcoop/steem-to-the-moon-vs-steem-will-crash-and-burn

This post / article is just my opinion regarding both you and @tolkatore articles.

I don't mean any disrespect and if I have disrespected you in any way I apologize and let me know how to rectify it.

Please feel free to comment.

@leeuw thank you for making the first comment so fast!

A flag for you for up-voting a low quality comment. Do you still bribe people to get witness votes?

Do you know anyone better or else then @jerrybanfield who is willing to give up 80% of his own rewards towards advertising steemit to the masses? I don't that is why I vote for him. I do not think comments like this are necessary. Oh well, just my humble opinion. Either way, have a great day.

Do you understand that I am criticizing him for "bad behavior"? And do you deny that he bribed others to vote for him as witness?

Voting useless comments to the top will not encourage competition. That would lead to many users losing interest in the platform.

Only 33000 accounts in steemit are active.

Honestly, it seemed to me like he simply voted for the first comment, pure and simple. I don't really see how the allegations of bribing (at least in this case you flagged him for) are substantiated @littleboy. Now I'm afraid of getting a flag simply for upvoting someone because I feel happy about the post (without any other reason). Why should someone be penalized for rewarding rapid engagement by followers? How is that bad behavior?

I think you are right. Do you mean vote for him as a witness? How does that work? Really curious.

@littleboy I'm newish to steem (had account for a year but only just active in the last few weeks). I don't yet understand the flagging system and when it should be used. Is flagging something because it differs from your opinion acceptable? I thought flagging was generally reserved for actual abuse of the system in some way (although I'm not even sure what that sort of abuse would look like). Can you clarify the justification for flagging a "low quality" comment as you perceive it? Thanks in advance.

Me neither I got a downvote today and I don't know if I can appeal it. I think you can appeal flags. I got one of those too once.

bitcoin3.jpg

If you spell "guess" correctly, the spelling police might give you a vote. haha

you're we40000000000lcome!

how many seconds after the post? LOL

Hi Friend I upvoted and Followed You Please Will You Follow Me Same Together We Can Grow On Steemit By Helping Each Other
I will Be Thankful To You @hakeemshah96

Hi Friend I upvoted and Followed You Please Will You Follow Me Same Together We Can Grow On Steemit By Helping Each Other
I will Be Thankful To You

Hi Friend I upvoted and Followed You Please Will You Follow Me Same Together We Can Grow On Steemit By Helping Each Other
I will Be Thankful To You @hakeemshah96

Woo hoo! It’s interesting to watch my own blog growth here vs Instagram where I often post the same thing. My followers reached an equal level about a week ago at 1,024. I’m up 25 more now on Steemit, whereas I’ve lost 20 on IG 😂 (fickle little f**kers on Instagram!)

thank you for sharing i want to ask you how to setup a witness server thank you :D

Hi Friend I upvoted and Followed You Please Will You Follow Me Same Together We Can Grow On Steemit By Helping Each Other
I will Be Thankful To You @hakeemshah96

thank you already did :)

I searched the web for a long time and steemit is the best website for blogging that I have come across and I have complete confidence that the number of steemit users are only going to grow as more and more people realise its potential just like I did!

@fury123 thinking the same thing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28