Oh goody, Steem is officially a shit coin steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago

I mean we kinda thought it might be due to the price action...

But now it is official.

The FTX exchange came out with a basket of coins labeled SHIT, which is full of small cap altcoins that investors can bet against.

And guess what coin is included?

Yep, that's right, steem.

Oh goody now people can short shit coins...

It mostly has to do with market caps...

But if steemit,inc wasn't selling so much steem perhaps we never would have gotten this low...

M0re about it can be seen here:

https://www.coindesk.com/crypto-exchange-launches-shitcoin-futures-index-offering-new-way-to-short-alts

Sort:  

It might very well be to late to turn this ship around and I'm not even sure its turning in the right direction at the moment. To little to late bad business management.

Ugh. That's not what I want to hear.

Me either after investing thousands and 2 years of my life. But they seriously need to change. For one stop selling 800k steem a month

Posted using Partiko Android

That would certainly help.

At this point I continue with what I have and start to spread the risk in other stream of income.

Posted using Partiko Android

What do you mean?

I mean I will not buy more steem with fiat and only continue with what I have on the platform.

I hear you, though it is so tempting to buy at these levels.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79