33 Cent STEEM? Fantastic...Let's Keep Accumulating and Building!

in #steem5 years ago


Wow. Take a few days away from STEEM and the blockchain world and you come back to bull runs, renewed excitement, Facebook allowing crypto ads again...And it's only Sunday!

That is of course...If you are STEEM....

Which at the time of this writing is trading at 33 cents US....Meanwhile Bitcoin has blown past 7300 and continues to attract a lot of attention...

So while STEEM isn't blowing people away (yet!!!!), the general feeling is positive when it comes to crypto...

How do I know things are turning around?

One peek into Facebook and you see status updates like this..


This makes me quite excited! It shows me that the hype is back and the people's attention is starting to be return again to this market...

Did you build during the bear market?

Are you ready for the potential new members that may be coming out way?

33 cent STEEM might get you worried...You see Bitcoin growing, and all the other altcoins seem to be doing well..But here's STEEM...Sitting at 60-61 on CoinMarketCap in market capitalization.

Doesn't bother me one bit...

Would I like to see more movement and Steemit Inc take a more visible approach to promoting our blockchain? Absolutely...But I'm not getting depressed about 33 cent STEEM...I'm still in accumulation mode :)

I stated this when I first joined the STEEM blockchain...I'm here on a 3-5 year plan. I'll build and grow as much as I can for the next few years and then sit back and ask myself if it was worth my investment of time and energy.

So far, 19 months into this journey...

It's been worth every single second and penny I've put in!

Like I mentioned last week...Steem is so much more than just another blockchain....

CoinMarketCap be damned!

I've met some of the best people ever in my life here and continue to be blown away at the amazing projects that are taking shape here daily!

Don't pay attention to the lack of price movement...Pay more attention to the people movement. And the names that were here DURING the bear market and grew with STEEM...The ones that believed in Steem at 3 bucks, and are still huge evangelists at 33 cents...

You see a recurring theme...It's people that see the big picture for STEEM and worry about building for when alt-season truly begins :)

What did you build today??


steem training




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://plus1daily.com/33-cent-steem-fantastic-lets-keep-accumulating-and-building/

Sort:  

I think now is one of the best time to buy some steem as the price drops to 0.00004424 BTC , after we so it over 0.00010000 BTC few weeks ago

Posted using Partiko Android

yup. i’m sure i’ll buy a bunch this week like i have every week lol but you are right. great buying opportunity

Posted using Partiko iOS

I bought on ~0.00006600 BTC around a week ago ,but I'm sure we will be over 0.00010 soon

Posted using Partiko Android

This is exactly how I see it: the number of cents for a STEEM is not important at all. Important is that we attract more active people, people who interact and increase the overall experience.

Posted using Partiko Android

yup! the people and relationships is what matters right now. the money will come later.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well, it's Sunday, so more family time, less online time... Anyways, published 1 post 'till now, will publish one more... and engaged with few people through commenting.. So, I did my duty today :)

BTC gone maybe too fast, so we will go back a little for sure... We are still waiting for ALT season to start (including STEEM), but we are very close...

STEEM accumulation is ON! For me next level to reach: 1000SP...

Cheers and have an awesome weekend!

thanks man. enjoy your day!

yeah i agree. while i think bitcoin can go to the moon and eventually will. any quick jumps like this weekend should have some pullback.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome back! It is looking more and more like Steem is not tied at the hip to bitcoin now, which in the long run 🏃‍♀️ I think is great news!

Yes 0.3233 price for Steem is a great place to be buying Steem at least for me.

Posted using Partiko iOS

for sure. it’s like trading cards for me now lol i just wanna own the whole set.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very good post. Like yourself, I have been in accumulation mode as well. The hard part is NOT to keep buying more & more steem 😂😂.

But yes, we need to keep having faith in Steem because it's more than just the crypto side. While, obviously, that's very important, so is engagement, community & growing as individuals.

It's like life. Keeping our eyes on the prize but enjoy the journey along the way. Persevere & we will all succeed. 😊💕☕

Posted using Partiko Android

there’s a huge nugget you just put in that comment. sometimes we forget that steem is so much more than just a crypto and blockchain. big big point.

Great perspective @jongolson, and by the way it was down below 30 cents so you missed the real sale, it's now up so let's see what happens.

And in the meantime let's just continue building, the userbase is growing and the utility is expanding, so HODL while it's cheap, and have an awesome day.

Posted using Partiko Android

yeah man. i mean it’s frustrating to see the lack of movement from the powers that be here plus on the markets. but alas. i’m not here for the quick buck.

this stuff is gonna take years to be realized. it’s important for me to remind myself that from time to time lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

33 cents or 3 cents I earned all the SP I have so its net positive no matter what

No matter the price situation, we keep rolling on steem

that’s my game plan :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well I joined at 7 dollar STEEM and am still here. I hang around for the communities and am very happy to watch all the building going on, but am experiencing a bit of information overload. Such is the journey.

Posted using Partiko Android

yeah. i agree. i hope everyone remembers. simple = adoption. if people are confused they will give up.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's the best time to Store...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13