LOOKING INTO THE STEEM FUTURE; THE DAPPS, THE CONTENTS AND THE REWARDS

in #steem5 years ago

BlogPost1.jpg

Image Source; looking into the steem future ⚡☄️

forest_magic_by_daisanart-dcacdh5 5.jpg


It's not often that I speak of rewards, the reason is because I think any amount or number of steem we accumulate currently will only be maximized to it's fullest potentials in at least two years time, so definitely as much as some people on steem are sensing recluse and the foreclosure of steem, boom! We keep seeing new dapps and new development and trust me when it comes to steem people are ignorant and this will become the greatest regrets of whales turned dead fishes or worse on the platform. @dmilliz was telling me about the delegation returns from delegating to dapps and even though I don't know the technical parts for once, I stopped even thinking about how many steem I'd get from the delegation to the dapps, to the recognitions I'd get believe me, steem is connection apart from the fact that having a large stake is what makes you relevant, it's imperative you have these connections with these dapps and when you look at a person like @nathanmars, he formed this connection with the @dtube developers/owner and today you can't mention @dtube icons without mentioning @nathanmars, see? That connection with the DAPP will be like marrying your billions when steem decides and eventually moons.

If you fail to accept the fact that the steem blockchain is changing, then you're redundant, archaic and you're equals to a fool, why do I say this? I've seen a lot of Nigerian steemian here moaning and begging, some are like "back in the days steem was better" These people are backwards and unprogressive because steem is better now, even if the upvotes seems shaky I'll say it's better and why is this? We no longer have central whales upvoting people big, we now have smaller chains of truest decentralisation, we now have self made dapps and @ned made dapps, making sure projects and applications makes more reward rather than oblique and baseless content getting reward, I remember a Nigerian minnow in the past making $500 a post because he onboarded steemian and I found it stupid, but now it's better, if you're not relevant then you don't earn a cent, qudos steem. Now not to deviate from my main reason for writing this, I think delegating to the dapps would not just help you earn, it will create an impression of selflessness as well as put you in that dapp's good books which will obviously come in term of votes as well, then come the alpha and omega of the benefits which will be earning more steem to your steempower

You see, so many people overlook or underrated the power of curation or delegation rewards, if you use STEEMD to check the curation rewards of whales like @Singhcapital you'll be amazed, imagine if you're delegating to a person like that? Or a DAPP like dtube? I'll definitely say it depends, I don't know the technical aspect, I could've stated, but that's definitely not the point, you see with steem you're hardly a looser you can never put your money in the steem dapps and lose, the returns may not be titanic but for a long period of time it'll be worth, so in essence you're making money even when you're sleeping, what business prospects in the world offers any better prospects as this? Don't be deceived people who are on steem now are the billionaires we'd see in three years time forget how much stake you have but the utility at which you utilize the your stake will definitely count, so steem with wisdom you may be broke currently but you won't be for long, that's why I look at users like @elsiekjay and I see a billionaire entrepreneur, I see @raj808 and I see the greatest of all time and @nonsowrites himself, never forgetting the impeccably resourceful billionaire in the making @dmilliz, now I may be wrong in calling them future billionaires but I'm not wrong in saying they're impeccable because they steem with wisdom and that's the hallmark of billionaires really. Truth is forgive my ramblings but I think the DAPPs and not even SMTs are the future because a proper utility of the dapps is equals to heavens and in a nutshell I'll like to say I'll hit 4.4k sp before my two years on steem on September, it may have been less or more but I'll be delegations 1k to two dapps by then and well the future is here and the dapps are the ones bringing it.

Sort:  

Indeed bro that connection we get from delegating to DApps we love is a good thing and we are learning the future of how things may work, now. For me diversifying is key , I wanna learn how the various aspects of the chain work and be involved in the evolution , and if the icing on the cake is there, great , if not I will savor the doughnut LOL

Definitely bro, I'll like to see your achievements in 5 years here definitely as well buddy, way up.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Enjoy reading your content bro!

Truly appreciate your continuous contribution to our Blockchain

Let’s together put STEEM in the centre of crypto universe

Thanks a million @nathanmars and thanks for giving me the opportunity to contribute as well.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

You are doing a great job for this community with your continuous support and input, impeccable :)

Thanks a million, sorry I haven't dropped by to vote your posts my voting power is reset to zero, I'll be doing so in a few days time, thanks a million again

Congratulations @josediccus! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 7000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Delegation is only good if you truly believe in the philophy of the dapps you delegate. It is important to keep a good portion for curation and the comments you receive.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah that included buddy, I think that's the primary thing I'll do, establish a belief In the philosophy of the DAPP I want to delegate to, before going onto big things.

Another point is take 1 week to have your delegation back under your belt if you undelegate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82