Steemfest meetup again this year? Would you go?

in #steem5 years ago

Today I received this question over the digital channels. I guess the investory is being made if people are willing to go to Steemfest in 2019 and if arrangements should be made or not.



image.png

Just the idea of going to Steemfest is making me happy already when I am honest. The thing is, I like the crypto principal, and I like talking about it. But not so many people in the world are likeminded in this one. And apart from that, most of the people who like crypto are heavily involved in trading. Yes ofcourse, we also trade a bit while Steeming but for me that isn't the main game.

Maybe because I suck in it, and I'm just better in socializing and that is why Steem is the right place for me to be ;)


Anyhow, to me these meetups aren't necessarily about Steemit itself. If it was an Whaleshares or EOS/BTS meetup I would also be super enthousiastic about it. But when going to one of those to things, more technicalities come popping up that my blonde brain can't really handle. So I tend to stay out of those ones. I know for instance that @felander organizes crypto meetups here in the area, but I never went to one, because I am 'just'a blogger and a casual HODLer. With going to a Steem or Whaleshares meetup, more people tend to understand each other in our mutual love for these kinds of projects.





So, IF the question rises if Steemfest will be attended by me, I can only answer a big phat YES in that, and this year I would totally organize my stuff a lot better, in the ways of attendance. I ran in on Friday evening this year, which was not a problem for the social events, but yeah...I was kind of late. This year...yeah ..this year I would organize my stuff a lot better.


Let's start to pray for the bull to bulldoze through the markets to the moon, so I can see all of your beautiful faces again somewhere later on in the year!

Sort:  

haha, fashionably late will only go so far ;)

mjehhhhh....I know I kind of overdid it right ;D

Take two hopefullt this year and I will be more Swissly punctual ;)

I don't know if I'll be there yet. Depends on the dates and the price ;)

dates here mostly..price will make that happen somewhere...and loads of sponsor issues....and steemprice will be crucial!

Yea, we do normal non specific meet-ups , and we are hosting our conference 1/2 June (cryptoworldzug.io)

Posted using Partiko iOS

yeah....and with all the smart dudes in there...

But still..lemme see if I have some time around that time

I'd definitely go again. It would be good to see everyone 🙂 Hoping Roeland would set it somewhere tropical in 2019, Hawaii? 😂🤣🌴

Posted using Partiko Android

The hints are pointing towards Thailand :-)

Posted using Partiko iOS

ow lawrd I would not mind that at all! <3

Will need some more planning then in there, but would be awesome for real!

Ha ha. Thailand would be awesome Rosa. The food, the people, the temples.... As long as it's not Bangkok. Sry to anyone who might read this comment who likes the capital city but I'm not a big fan.

Chiang Mai or somewhere in the South near Krabi.... Man the beaches down there are so nice. I hope Roeland is lurking picking up these tips 😂

chiang mai would be super duper cool as loads of steemians also live there....and the foooood!

oe that would be a good idea! I see tropical drinks and chill sessions in hammocks already..

Thailand would also be okay, especially foodwise :DDD

Thailand would be awesome.... or Vietnam which I hear is cheap as chips these days. Imagine if we had our own island in the adaman sea! Steemfest Island 2019, that would be some James Bond style shiz 🤣 mind you, that banquet in the salt mines in Krakow was pretty James Bond stylee.

true the salt mines were also super classical indeed...vietnam would also be cool actually anything in south east asia would be totally fine by me honestly!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Let it be said that blonde brains are spectacular. 😁🤣💜 Maybe you could write a post (or series of posts) about steemfest...? what you experoenced by going & why you recommend it? Maybe Chiang Mai Thailand for the location? 🤣😎💜

Posted using Partiko Android

As I see here above people are hearing rumors on Thailand so that might be the chance to actually meet up..how cool would that be!

Well what I like most was meeting the people you already see so much stuff from. And that although from so many different countries, every one has a mutual goal, regardless if you are a developer or a user of whatever. We all want to see this concept grow!

I like the big phat YES, was the first thing that came to my mind :). PS: northern lights picture coming up soon ;)

hahahah Yeah I am hearing some good beer sessions coming up with the Germans already!

Yeah bring on the green lights and dont freeze to death there up north please :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by karinxxl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Make sure you get there on time this year! I'm nearly as bad as you getting there a day late. Everything cool seems to happen one day one and we both missed it.

and you were even only 1 day late..just imagine ;)

yeah this year we are gonna do it better chops! (presuming that you will also be there ofcourse!)

Hi @karinxxl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.387 which ranks you at #2403 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 8 places in the last three days (old rank 2395).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 234 contributions, your post is ranked at #64.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87