My Steem Journey: Continue My Journey to Become Dolphin

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Inspired by @davidke20 Steem Talk series that writes about his thoughts on everything about Steem. This had brought back the memory of mine that I have a similar series too called My Steem Journey which I share my journey and experience on Steem by topics. Unfortunately, I stopped after awhile, I think I was not that confident to share that much yet as I had yet to explore much of the ecosystem. After being on Steem for more than 1 year plus, I think I have more than enough experience and thoughts to share about Steem.

Well, for a starter, I would like to put my aim that I wanna become a dolphin by end of June 2019. Not sure whether it is possible or not. Anyway, let’s make a plan to see how I can work towards such goal. It is good to always have an action plan for a goal. First of all, I didn’t realize I had accumulated 4,000SP so far after so long! Of course, along the way, I had stopped or slow down my commitment on Steemit but gradually gaining back the momentum. Without a doubt, creating content with consistency in quantity and quality is not easy! However, doing it will create a compounding effect that brings large return later on. That is why I’m now putting myself to gain back the momentum and keep the commitment as a marathon. I have to make sure myself creating contents daily, with a benchmark and also a certain strategy.

Back to the topic on how to get from 4,000SP to 5,000SP by June 2019? First of all, keeping the momentum is the key. Therefore, I will need to have as much channels as possible for me to access and post contents on the Steem blockchain. Here are the list of Dapps I am currently using to post:

  1. Steemit (official)
  2. @busy.org
  3. @partiko
  4. @esteemapp
  5. @tasteem
  6. @share2steem

These six channels given me different level of access and perks when utilizing to post. For Steemit, I had it logged in through my mobile which I can maneuver to do some manual upvotes on some of my favorite tags and accounts. As for @busy.org, I like their interface the most for web based usage. In addition, posting through @busy.org with their tag #busy will earn you a free upvote from them depending on your reputation and followers. Next one is @partiko which I started to use not long ago, also recommended by @davidke20. I would say thanks to @partiko as it is very smooth to use and the interface is clean and fast on iOS. That encourages me to post more and easier to maneuver around. @partiko also has this interesting points system whereby it reward users that post, upvote, comment and do referral on their platform. A very clever move as this is an extra reward and earns them loyal users (people love extra perks). As for @esteemapp, I had been using it since it started but stopped due to the lagging in previous version. However, @good-karma had been putting a lot of efforts to improve the interface as well as upgrading the server to make @esteemapp better. Now, I also use it to post which could also earn me extra upvotes by the esteem supporting program. Even though @esteemapp will gain 10% plus of the post reward, but it is still worthwhile to post through this platform as it is accessible to me most of the time on mobile. For frequent traveler like me, it is best to be accessible on mobile. @tasteem is another platform that I knew for quite awhile but haven’t tried to post on it until recently. I found it very supportive and give a very generous 12% upvote (around 3SBD worth of vote before deducting curation reward and beneficiaries reward). They have different themes of contests and also weekly contests that enable us to win extra Steem too! Plus, I always love hunt for good food and places with @enjiliew and it is a waste that we did not put it on @tasteem. Last but not least, @share2steem is another genius platform that link Instagram and Twitter with Steem blockchain. As I posted quite often on Instagram, this had allowed me to mirror my activity on Instagram to Steem blockchain. Not only @share2steem provides the convenience, it also upvotes your content as well (about 2% plus worth 0.06 SBD before deduction of rewards). Not sure how it varies with other user accounts but I love the convenience!

After identifying all the channels I am using, it is time to estimate my post reward per week in average to see how I could work my way to the 5,000 SP milestone. Thanks to @steemworld, I could trace my account growth and productivity without any hassle! Kudos :)

From the most recent data, my weekly average curation reward is around 4SP and my post reward is around 50SP. I did not include my SBD as I have different plan for that (will talk about it in my next Steem Journey Post!). Assuming I have around 10 weeks more to go before June 2019 ends. So here are the simple calculation:

First four weeks:
45SP x 4 = 180SP

Second four weeks:
Assume an increase of reward with 4.5SP for curation and 55SP for post
49.5SP x 4 = 198SP

Last two weeks:
Assume another increase of reward with 5SP for curation and 60SP for post
65SP x 2 = 130SP

Total SP growth= 508SP

My current SP is 4,009SP so added with 508SP, I’m still short of 483SP to hit the target! Well well, a challenge indeed but I’m still trying to find way to hit the target. Opening up to the floor for any ideas :)

I shall continue this topic in my next post on why I am focusing on powering up, what I’m gonna do with my SBD thus far and ways I come across that may make my dolphin dream comes true 😁 also on next post, I will dig out my previous Steem journey and combine this into a continuous series.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Well, with @redpalestino you already have a boost. Always do your first post of the day(after 8am) with busy, that's where most fresh votes come in, possibly highest payout. Remember to unchecked the beneficiaries share. Followed by esteem, steempress and wadevedahell u think can make extra.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha ya. Thanks to @redpalestino and also super @myreader 😁😁 my steempress like go holland already. So would just stick with the mentioned la 😂 mostly post done on mobile lately, except for my tasteem and busy post. Wow, 8am.. good time, will take note on that. Haha I just post when I’m done as I worried later I will be busy 😗

Posted using Partiko iOS

Big leg ! Kasi pegang sikit !

Posted using Partiko Android

你愿意抱,是我的荣幸。来吧😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @kimzwarch! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 55000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 60000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

吃了吗?来 @steemgg 玩游戏吧,决战到天亮如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Not a problem @esteemapp!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05