Holy Sh!t! I Saw a STEEM Ad on Youtube by One of Our Very Own, @jerrybanfield - Toast to You Sir!

in #steem6 years ago


( A dapper almost angry looking Jerry appears in this youtube ad screencap! )

Hate him or love him, Youtube to STEEM convert and advocate @jerrybanfield is a force to be reckoned with when it comes to the important work of spreading the word about Steemit and our STEEM network. While admitedly when Jerry first joined our community I had my doubts about the guy since then he's gone on to become one of the folks on here I admire. He's raw, real and best of all actually goes out of his way to help the community grow and reach people that are in desperate need of a shuffle in the way they run their lives.

Jerry Has Come a Long Way & Conquered!

While a few supposed mishaps have happened along the way in Jerry's career here on STEEM one thing stands out to me which I greatly applaud the man for, that being he learns from his mistakes and has no problem cheerleading or being a poster child for "how to do" Steemit. A number of his video and posts on here have had me quite connected and feeling great emotion on viewing or ingesting them, that doesn't happen super often to ole KLYE.

Regardless if you see the good this man has done, you ought to pay him some homage and realize that the more influencer types such as Jerry we have toting our network around alternate site the better the chances of a "mass adoption"scenario happening with STEEM.. Which would be damn cool and will eventually happen, but can be significantly accelerated if we all do our part, like Jerry does. He's an asset to our STEEM society imho.

Be a STEEM Advocate, Be Like Jerry!

It's his prior yourube superstardom that makes him unique.. It's the fact he's a mover and shaker, actively trying to help out the STEEM cause. If you've invested time, money and imagination into STEEM you'll soon realize that folks helping spread the word about what we have going on here are ultimately helping us all.. And that ain't a bad thing! I urge everyone to take a supportive role in helping spread the word about Steemit.com, STEEM and the amazing oppurtunity we've been given here in this incubation chamber of dreams. Every person you onboard has potential to be the next STEEM superstar.. We just have to find them!


Vote KLYE for Witness!

Earn Bitcoin for getting the latest in ICO/IPO news on Earn.com!

Sort:  

Be Like Jerry!

no, I will not sell you my votes :P

Hey man, Even I from time to time sell my votes, I hope I'm not looked on as some asshat for doing so.. (Far more reasons to think I'm an asshat, better reasons... lmao)

Hey man, Even I from time to time sell my votes

Seriously? Man...

I cannot understand, how people, which suppose to be role models for whole community, take care more about own profit rather than whole network...

I've very little concern over my own profits to be honest.. I build and release code to these sort of things in hopes that others and myself will be able to offer services, tools and ways to enrich the STEEM experience.

I'm not meaning to come off as some greedy disgrace nor a man looking to profiteer immensely from others want to succeed.. If you look at how the systems I've built and ran are set up you'll quickly see it's not just a quick money grab but in fact an attempt to help young up and comers, particularly in impoverished areas, make the most out of their STEEM time and investment.

I respect your stance on the matter though.. Not going to get angry over a well written opinion from a seasoned STEEM network citizen as yourself. :)

I was looking for the “funny” and “satire” tags on this post. Then I didn’t see them. Then I was disappointed.

XD

The point of the post was to mention that I'd seen "in the wild" Jerry's pro-active work on spreading the word of STEEM. Figured it perhaps was note-worthy.

It so nice to see good people like you talk about how you admire other that we don't know. This alone makes you greater than those who stand and bost and blowing their own trumpet.

Admittedly I'm my own best advocate and cheerleader.. But some others that caught my attention need be mentioned at times.. Can't all be crudely drawn whale balls and narcissism..!

I agree @klye. Sometimes I think he is a little out there but he does get us exposure. And I think he really tries hard and is sincere.

But gosh they sure flame him on some of his blog posts here. Just treating him like total shit !! Throwing profanity at him and calling him scum etc..etc.. :(

But I think you make some really sound points of why we should embrace him rather than get all bent of out shape because he is a little eccentric.

Thanks and Following you now

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

This is actually a neat service! Well done.

Lol, I never expected that a guy like you would be promoting him. Sorry but a person who is just ripping off people can’t be a role model, I don’t want to be like him. If someone really wants to follow a role model, go and checkout my analysis post I did for @stellabelle. See how she is helping the community, with her own money, transferring money to other steemians along with her upvotes.
Say no to Jerry, that’s what I believe, being a human, not an investor!

Not all of his stuff I agree on.. But he is a hell of a promoter!

He promotes Steemit, good people come and then they see this bot shit everywhere. They share creative work and finally they leave after they see all the crap in the trending and hot section. What’s the point of this advertisement? You invite people and then you start ripping them off? Selling your upvote is the most disgusting thing on this platform and people who are doing this will eventually be responsible for the down fall of this platform.

That’s what I have to say!

It is great work .
I think we shoul do 😊

I have seen it a long time ago

Hi @klye

I am an old follower of yours.
Today I have a small event.
I would like to invite you to my virtual Exhibition

That,s the ticket
back-gt-gallery-for-pink-raffle-ticket-clip-art-50984.jpg
:-/

Have a good week @klye.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93