2 Years of Steem

in #steem6 years ago

Well, it's been two years since I registered on Steem. What a ride! The first time I posted was August 8th, 2016.

steem-birthday.jpg

I've had my ups and downs about the platform. Things could be better, but they could be worse. It's definitely one of the best platforms out there, and probably the best for getting rewarded for your content.

A lot of people have come and gone. I did for a few months. Many who were here when I started have moved on to hopefully better things in their lives after leaving Steem behind. Those of us who stayed, have kept keeping on in the long term, doing whatever we do.

I could talk about the problems like vote selling and the motivational divide between content producers and investors, or other things, but I won't ;)

Thank you Steem, and thank you @dan / @dantheman for making this a reality.

Have great day everyone and Steem on!

Sort:  

Congrats !! Knowing that steem was less than a dollar when you started and where it is now, its pretty impressive

it is probably going to be less than a dollar again in a few hours or days ^^

I hope not, thats gonna be really sad

I hope it keeps going down :P I didn't go anywhere then, and if it goes lower it won't make me leave now either ;)

We need more people with your type of mindset :)

We both joined in August 2016, it looks like!

A grand adventure we've both been on. I think we've both grown as people a lot. We both write our philosophies and ideas, so I'm sure the person you were when you started lives only in the past now.

The more advanced version of yourself is here.

Yes, I've changed, gotten better at writing. We should always be improving throughout life, constant evolving for the better ;)

Happy Anniversary. I have to wonder as high as your rep is if you would be the highest here if not for your leaving for a bit.

Thanks for being one of the top quality posters here, and here's to another year of awesome growth.

Yeah, it would be higher if I wouldn't have spoken up about being flagged, did nothing, and just kept going. Glad to provide value for you :)

I am figuring that 2 years feels like 12. Congrats on survival.

It seems like it's long, but it has gone by quickly ;)

Whoa, 2 years that's insane! Did you come in the first few months? Anyway, big congrats!

Yes, in the first few. Thanks.

Congratulations!

Two years is a considerable time, in a week I will finish my first year at Steemit and I feel that this year passed very quickly. I hope we can be here for at least another year.

It has been a blessing to read your articles and know you share truth and conviction in what you write. Congrats. @krnel.

Thanks for reading, glad they provide value to you ;)

Happy Steemiversary @krnel! What a ride indeed, and I'm so glad you stuck it out and continue to post your truths on the block! You are Needed!

Thanks :) Glad you and others appreciate some of the content :)

That's great to see and I'm hopeful for many more years from you on Steem! It's great to see active people on posting, lots of your content is really good!

Thanks, I try to bring some value to ppl ;)

One of the few on here i regularly check for new posts and u do not disappoint. Keep on with the good work!

Thanks, glad I provide some value to you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13