Is Steem Going To Follow Bitcoin's Trend?

in #steem5 years ago

@samstonehill has been posting recently about how Bitcoin is shooting back up in price. His most recent social media post shows that Bitcoin has just broken $8,000 again. However I have noticed that Steem is still lingering around 30 to 35 cents.

I don't really follow the crypto scene anywhere near as much as I used to, but what are the chances of Steem following Bitcoin's trend? I miss the days of consistently getting $4 for every Steem coin.

Sort:  

Until BTC hits high levels where momentum starts to fade off, AltCoins such as Steem will pretty much stay the same. It's alt coin season when BTC prices is so high, new money wants to buy BitCoin but worries it's too high. That's when their friends introduces them to alt coins. At least that's how I think it goes... who knows for sure though

I think a lot of it is to do with luck, especially as the crypto scene is so new and unpredictable. I remember when it was around a dollar, then someone sneezed and the price tripled...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10