STEEM Price Is Slowly Creeping Up

in #steem5 years ago

I've recently noticed that the price of STEEM has ever so gently rose in price over the last month or so. This has also led to a few more Steemit users interacting with me and others on this platform. I hope this continues. I miss the interaction that we used to have before it became about paying for votes

Sort:  

Im curious how it was before? I thought that the interactions were quite organic on here compared to other social media platforms. Its not bad

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi Alicia, I joined in June 2017 and there was a huge amount of interaction between bloggers, including organic high powered upvotes and numerous comments on most posts. A few months later I noticed a substantial drop in upvotes on a lot of people's posts (They were still there, but far less than before) and the majority of high payout posts came from buying votes from bots.

This wasn't much of a problem because the community was still there, and noticeably growing. However when the value of STEEM plunged from an average of $4 to less than one tenth of that price, understandably people focused their energy elsewhere. I used to post and get around 2 or 3 comments a post, now I'm lucky if I get 2 or 3 a month.

The good news is that since the price has gone up a little bit, so has the number of my upvotes (And the value of my upvote which I can give to other people). I'm hoping this trend continues and this encourages all the old people to post regular blogs again. There were people who I used to read and comment on blogs a few times a week, now I barely see them post anymore

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73