What keeps me motivated even with the current dip of Steem?

in #steem5 years ago


I am the least affected with the current dip of Steem, I should say, because I have not experienced what its like when Steem was up. I have been to this platform for about a month now. My expectations of this platform has not yet been realized but I believe in God's perfect time, Steem will recover and all my expectations will be realized.
Now, what are the reasons why I keep Steeming even if I am only gaining a few cents?

  1. Practice. I'm new to this platform so basically, I have only a little idea about what really are the fundamentals to be successful here.
  2. Engagements. Many people stopped transacting temporarily because they are distracted by the downtrend of Steem. So, if you are a newbie and you keep transacting in the platform, time will come that you will be discovered. And, I believe that Steem's dip is only temporary so if those who stopped transacting will come back, I have edge over them because I have made engagements while they're not around.
  3. I enjoy it here. If your motivation in joining this platform is to earn, then you will really be discouraged not being able to gain the rewards that you are expecting.But, if your motivation is to meet new people, gain knowledge and ideas, and you love blogging, then even if I don't get anything then I would not mind that. You did not stop engaging in Facebook even if you that they are monetizing you, right?
    P.S. This is my first time to post using partiko app

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Great mentality..keep it up. Now is the best time to keep steeming and power-up! Yes, engagement is the key and joining some communities that you can relate with.

Congratulations @leysonrye! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by leysonrye from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12