Self-Introduction and Effective Natural Methods for Acne

in #steem5 years ago

This is officially my first Steemit post, so I will begin with an introduction about me. You can call me Ting, or Ting! Yes, the exclamation point is included. I haven’t done any kind of blogging in the past, so this is a new adventure for me. My Steemit posts will be anything interesting that I think is worth sharing with you. I enjoy singing, watching anime, reading manga, and learning about technology. One day, I will share singing videos with you. Let’s move on to the acne topic.

Acne soaps, and store products did not work well with my face. It just made my face dry out and cause me to get more pimples. My skin is sensitive, and naturally very oily. I have decided to give up on store and commercial products, and tried making natural alternatives to control or get rid of my acne. The two methods I will recommend to you have effectively helped me with acne.

 Method 1: Orange Zest (peel)

You will need: a zest grater (similar to a cheese grater with smaller holes) or a cheese grater (use the side with small holes), a bowl or other container, and a fresh unpeeled orange

 Pre-step: If you have oily skin, wash your face first to remove the excess oil. 

1) Wash your orange first to remove the pesticides from the peel. 

2) Zest (grate) the orange skin into your bowl or container. Keep zesting until you reach the white part of the peel. You don’t need the white part. 

3) Wet your face with enough water so you can stick the orange zest to your face. Your face should not be dripping wet. 

4) Apply the orange zest on to the acne/pimples with clean hands. Leave it on for at least 15 minutes.

5) Wash your face with just water. If you think the orange zest might clog your sink, then remove it first, then wash your face. 

Note: Zesting (grating) an orange with smooth skin will be a little more difficult and results in less zest. I have found that using an orange with a rougher skin is easier to zest and results in more zest. Use a medium to large sized orange like one in the picture.

 Method 2: Honey and Cinnamon

You will need: honey, cinnamon, a bowl, and a paper towl or napkin (just in case it drips) 

Pre-step: If you have oily skin, wash your face first to remove the excess oil. 

1) Mix ½ a tablespoon to a tablespoon of honey with a pinch of cinnamon in a bowl. 

2) Apply the honey mixture on to the acne/pimples. 

3) Leave it on for at least 10 minutes. When I use it, I leave it on for 20 to 30 minutes. Depending on your skin sensitivity, you may want to use it for less time, but 10 minutes is the minimum amount of time it took to be effective, based on my experience. 

4) Wash it off with just water. 

Note: Method two felt uncomfortable on my face at first, but I got used to it after multiple uses. 

**These methods cannot be combined, and must be used separately. After using both of these methods, it resulted in a smoother face with less swollen pimples. It required a few uses of each method before the pimples went away. These methods are based off of my experience. This is not meant to be medical advice, or based on scientific research. I no longer have acne so I rarely use these methods now. 

Thank you for reading and have a good day!  

Sort:  

Welcome

Hi, lightestofideas, you're welcome. Keep going and enjoy it.

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @tbaumer2, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Welcome to SteemIt enjoy your time here! :) looks like you are getting the hang of it.

Welcome to Steem lightestofideas! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @lightestofideas! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi Ting, welcome to steemit. Wish your successful journey in blockchain world. Hope your contribution to this platform will make the community more strong. Upvoted your introduction post. You can visit my blog @dindar

Welcome to steemit @lightestofideas.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome lightestofideas!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84