My First Year On Steemit, You Wont Believe What Happened

in #steem6 years ago

Wow, so it has already been a year since I joined Steemit.

I would say this also marks the start of my crypto career. Time definitely flies.

So, how much have I grown my following during this year?

Well, 1000+ followers are quite amazing.

During this year I made 140 posts that got me 143 STEEM, which is 1 STEEM per post.

I did have bigger goals for my Steem Profile, to start making at least $10 bucks per post, but that didn't happen. Maybe I will get closer to that this year.

So, what are some quick lessons I could give after my first year?

  1. Steemit isn't a get rich quick type of website, even though it might seem like one. You need to put in a lot of work to make money.
  2. You need to be consistent and build a following, something I failed at because I just don't seem to enjoy to sift through all the content on Steemit and find some great posts to comment on.
  3. You need a decent amount of STEEM in your account if you want to accelerate your growth. It also makes you more motivated to use Steemit. If I had to start over, I would buy a bunch of STEEM to get the ball running faster.

This is it, there are no magic tricks with Steemit, unless of course buying a shit ton of STEEM, but other than that it still takes hard work to make money here.

Sort:  

yup, it's my 1 year on steemit too. There's no magic trick to steemit. Build followers, post, comments, and slowly grind your way up. Kind of like a RPG game where to battle monsters at different stages to level up.

Yeah, Steem has some gamification elements.

Ya. Very true. Not a get-rich-quick scheme unless you build true followers and get deeply involved in community activity. I tell newbies that steemit is not a one man show. The more you do the networking aspect of it, the faster you grow.

Yes, very true.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by liudasbutkus from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34