Practice Persistence: Thought For The Day #35 💭✍

in #steem5 years ago

'Most people give up just when they're about to acheive success. They quit on the one-yard line. They give up at the last minute of the game, one foot from a winning touchdown.' (H. Ross Perot)

Persistence is probably the single most common quality of high achievers. They simply refuse to give up. The longer you hang in there, the greater the chance that something will happen in your favor. No matter how hard it seems, the longer you persist the more likely your success.

adult-barbell-body-17840.jpg
Photo

It's Not Always Going To Be Easy

Sometimes, the universe will test your commitment to the goal you're pursuing. 'History has demonstrated that the most notable winners usually encountered heartbreaking obstacles before they triumphed. They won because they refused to become discouraged by their defeats. (B.C. Forbes)

Never Give Up On Your Hopes And Dreams

'No is a word on your path to Yes. Don't give up too soon. Not even if well-meaning parents, relatives, friends, and colleagues tell you to get "a real job". Your dreams are your real job'. (Joyce Spizer)

I am at a stage in my life now where I was told to 'get a real job' however I wanted freedom and my dreams more than that. It is difficult, granted, because of the constant pressure to please those around you. However, getting 'a real job' would be putting a price on my freedom and my dreams... essentially me selling out my dreams for a price to make someone else's dreams. Hey, if you find that selfish I think that you have your priorities majorly mixed up.

cheerful-colleagues-daylight-1803739.jpg
Photo

Hang In There

I will end on these powerful quotations:

'It's always too soon to quit' (Norman Vincent Peale).

'We usually overestimate what we think we can accomplish in one year, but we grossly underestimate what we can accomplish in a decade' (Anthony Robbins).

'Difficulties are opportunities to better things; they are steeping stones to greater experience... When one door closes, another always opens; as a natural law it has to, to balance. (Brian Adams)

blackboard-board-close-up-908301.jpg

photo

Thank you very much for reading today's Thought For The Day. Let me know your thoughts in the comments below, I'm eager to hear!

Please resteem, upvote and follow!

Best,

@Luppers

Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

Stick around! ;)

@luppers, In my opinion this post added some more boost to my actions and for sure persistence is needed to build our dream aspects, it's not easy and if it would be easy then everyone would be successful and if everything will be easy then everything will become boring. Stay blessed and keep up.

Great share I resteemed. ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Agreed brother, this piece is really motivating. Thank you so much for your kind appreciations. Stay blessed.

Especially right now I need a big motivation boost to get the focus and keep track toward my goal.

Stay motivated brother and achieve your goal through persistence. Enjoy your time ahead.

Thank you for the kind gesture, 35% upvote!

I'm glad to hear that this post helped you! Thank you for the kind words, feel free to share your thoughts more in the future! 60% upvote

Yes. Welcome and keep writing and keep transferring the Boosting Ingredients. Have a blessed time ahead.

What a great inspirational post that provide a really good boost to reach my dream. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Fantastic, I'm glad it helps! Let me know more of your thoughts in the future! 50% upvote!

So true, and so hard at the same time. Funny that "Rock Super Star" by Cypress Hill just came up on my Tunes when I was reading it. Coincidence, maybe, or a sign :) Anyways, my favourite out of those quotes - "Your dreams are your real job"

Keep on flying against the wind, it's the only way to reach the heights :) There, that's my two pence.

Amazing coincidence! Exactly love that quote too! Thank you so much for the kind words, feel free to share them more in the future! 50% upvote!

This is a very good insight. In my opinion it is like a race those who will finished the race will get the reward. Everyone has it's own life race sometimes we run fast and sometimes we walk and even to the point we stop.

It's good to stop and take a rest but not to quit.

The struggle is that the finish line in the pursuit of success is also very hard to find. Or is so close in front of us that we are looking too far ahead? Of course, rest is extremely important but giving up is not an option! Great thoughts, 50% upvote!

Great article, upvoted 100%. Please check my content and upvote.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, 15% upvote

Hi @luppers!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 1.878 which ranks you at #28442 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 16 places in the last three days (old rank 28458).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 223 contributions, your post is ranked at #220.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75