As Steem price is dropping, what is your plan?

in #steem5 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

Actually, I have a plan. My plan is that, since I joined the steemit platform, I have not cashed out and may cash out some bits soon.

My plan is that since 50 percent usually goes Steem power and fifty percent usually is in Steem or sbd if I am mistaken, the earlier move that I did was to constantly power up so I can have more resource mana ( I hope that's what's its called) so I can keep on participating and earn those curators rewards. Then ever since my Steem power reached about 200. I just let the steem be left there first. I am planning to cash out bits and cycle my accumulation of Steem in terms of where I store them.

Next year, I am sure the crypto is gonna go up but the only thing is by how much? No one can really tell. It may go down more. But the risk of it going deeper down till its worthless is basically not that big in terms of probability. During the creation of bitcoins till today about nine years later, there has been big drops like these. But those who knew what its worth still profited. In investment terms, we can average out the cost price.

I am gonna store maybe 100 Steem this time and cash it out. Then the next cycle if I accumulate a 100 seems, I convert them to btc and just do it as it averages out. I am hoping that, I can accumulate till 1 btc. Who knows by then 1 btc in future time of maybe ten years from now would be worth a 100k. It grows exponential maybe.. I am betting on xrp as many institutions are collobrating with xrp (ripple) as a method of exchange.

Imagine if we just had three btc and ten years later it's worth 100k a piece. If I had 3 btc and by ten years from now it's worth 300k. In ringgit which is the currency of my country, that's a whopping million dollars.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14