Right now is the best time to post more frequently

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Did you notice the post are being rewarded with more Steem and Steem Power than before?

I was watching the rewards of the posts and I noticed something very curious: Post are giving more steem and steem power than before.

I'm going to take this post as an example: 10$ of which would be:

50% is steem power
35% steem
the other 25% goes to the curators.

Then it should be:

5 steem power and 5 steem to distribute between liquid and curation.

But in the photo we see that the reward will be 6.89 steem and 6.89 steem power (this may vary)

The reason for this is that the rewards of the posts are reflected in USD $ and while the Steem is below 1 $ it will be necessary to reward with more STEEM.

the point is that: IT IS THE BEST TIME TO POST MORE

With such low prices it is the best time to knead more steem and above all Steem power that will be very useful when the prices rise again and the votes have more value in $.

With my Steem Power at 781, I only need 21.9% of my goal of reach 1,000 STEEM POWER before 2019.

These low prices can terrify many but if you see it from another point of view, they are also an opportunity to buy / obtain Steem for when it comes back up, after all, the cryptocurrencies have a cycle and we just have to think about long term.

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Yes, because there are fewer people posting, we're getting paid more steem when we do post. But the fact is hidden if you only look at the STU rewards, because the dollar value of steem is down.

Another thing is that so long as SBD is under $1, we get more reward by choosing all SP instead of 50/50. (When SBD is above $1 we do better choosing 50/50.)

Another thing is that so long as SBD is under $1, we get more reward by choosing all SP instead of 50/50. (When SBD is above $1 we do better choosing 50/50.)

i'm glad to know that!! so maybe putting one post with a 100% sp reward a week at this time may be not so bad idea!

Of course there is no sbd printing so there is currently no difference. I think this might change if they raise the debt ceiling in the upcoming fork.

I think there is still a difference because of the calculations. SBD is always calculated as if it is worth $1, even when it is above or below that amount. But if you choose SP, you don't get anything calculated as SBD.

So even if you get paid in STEEM and SP I think the calculation is the same. You are just given STEEM instead of SBD. But if you get the payout as all SP, then SBD at $1 is not a part of the calculation.

I know that when SBD was above $1 I was getting more total reward by choosing the 50-50 split. I've assumed since SBD fell below $1 that the reverse is true. Since I always power up anyway, I haven't bothered to work out the numbers and be sure though.

Una muy buena noticia para mejorar los ánimos.
El mensaje es... publicar para crecer.
Gracias.

I've been doing that best I can since. The result? Am now a minnow and have made a lot more new friends with like minds

it is allways worth it ❤

Something i always like to keep in mind is :

remember that it's not a speed race it's about endurance

I didn't realize this! but that's something great to hear!

Right on, I didn't realize this!

Check it out, it could surprise you!

Okay - let's post, post, post LOL

If that isn't motivation enough haha
Thank you for sharing :)

thank you for pointing this out, yes ive heard of this and seeing it is better thank just hearing. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71