The unfair practice by @therealwolf associated with @smartsteem

in #steem5 years ago

I am writing this post because the unfair practice is running at steem platform. Some bidbots are not working properly.

I have checked and found that many times that @smartsteem and @smartmarket are not giving the return as per they mentioned on the site. If the difference is 2-3 %, it would be acceptable. This is not good but I try to let it go, no problem. When we see the big difference in their saying and practicality, what happens than. That is an issue.

I have several times reported this issue to @therealwolf, sometimes they corrected for moment and compensate. Sometimes they make a post about this and say this happens. Sometimes they remove me from the discord server. But the problem still continues with the bots. They are not able to explain the things. Now, they removed me again from the discord server. Today, they muted me and also blacklisted me from their voting server, this i can understand because i raised the issue. Is this practice done by @therealwolf is correct? I have no problem if they blacklisted me for any other reasons, but raising the issue is the criteria to blacklist or muting any steemian.

Have you ever faced the return problem as mentioned on site but not received upvote in that proportion from @smartsteem. If so, please comment here.

First, time when they removed me from the server, I commented to @therealwolf 's post. He told me that it happens mistakenly and i will again include you. But they removed my comments from there server. Finally i joined their server. But you can understand that his intention is not correct, because they removed my objection/comments.

Now, yesterday i again asked him about issue because i continuously getting very low vote compare to mention by smartsteem, while all other things are correct. I very well understand how bidbots are working because i am using these services many times. I complaint it and they removed me from server. What is this?

You can see the screenshot of the bidbot cycle.
1.jpg

Can we don't have the right to ask them? If they don't want to reply, they can say "we can't reply on this matter." But without informing anything and removing from discord server, what is this? Is this is correct practice? Doing like some other @magicdice are doing. They also don't answer the things correctly or hiding the things. If we have something wrong in mind then we will not clear the things and answering here and there, and try to divert us from the exact point. This happens same here. See the current discussion held with @therealwolf, me and @xyzashu.

If you want to see the communication, please see the link and try to understand the matter:
https://steemit.com/free-snaxaccount/@mehta/pskns5

@therealwolf Unfair Practice Steeming

Footer mehta.gif

Sort:  

Awwww, it must be a tough life being a reward pool rapist bid botting a few shit pictures each day!

I appreciate you feedback but here question is different. Are this correct way of communication/work by a top witness? Are you agree with their way of talking?
If i admit that i do totally shit at platform then can i give rights to other (witness) to do the same things or you accept the way of @therealwolf communication/action is correct.
Hope i communicated you correctly.

!dramatoken

It seems like the bid to payout is fairly consistent among users. Are you just upset that 12 SBD gets you a negative return(some bots weren’t/aren’t like this) or am I missing something?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think you are missing the point. That's not big issue for me 12 SBD. The way they reacted at this point, specially from witness. I have many times received the negative returns by bots as depends on cycle. I am very well versed/familiar with bots working. The only issue is the way of answer/action i got from witness. You check our communication by this link
https://steemit.com/free-snaxaccount/@mehta/pskns5
Also i described above in the post the things.

Have they (@therealwolf) rights/moral to stand as witness after making such comment/action? What do you think?

Honestly, it looks like the way the bot works has been explained(as seen in the link you posted) and you keep asking for an explanation(I’m not sure why?). It seems like @therealwolf explained where you’re getting the calculations wrong and has been patient with you but you keep bringing it up. That’s probably why you got the ban on Discord. You might just want to stop using bots. Sorry to disagree

Posted using Partiko iOS

I haven't seen any explaination by @therealwolf. If you have seen in comment, please give me the link. The explanation is given by @xyzashu not by @therealwolf. and that explanation prove @smartsteem calculation is wrong.

When therealwolf says “Steembottracker uses its own calculation. So if you compare current ROI with steembottracker.com and https://smartsteem.com/promote/bid you'll find a difference. Smartsteem.com is using Bittrex and Upbit prices for SBD & STEEM. AFAIK, steembottracker is only using bittrex.” I think he’s explaining the issue. It seems like the price you’re using and the price his bot is using are different leading to the discrepancy. Given that sbd and Steem can fluctuate a lot it makes sense that timing and exchanges used could lead to the differences.

Actually that's not the case, that i can understand. But their is a huge difference, what they claim and what we get. And they never give their calculation, how this % is coming. Only answering the general answer. Lets leave this matter.
Before these answers they removed me from discord server. When i asked in post then they muted, blacklisted me for raising the query. This is not first time, they did it before also and removed my comments. Please, read my complete post. and all this is done by a big witness.

I read your post but it’s hard for me to judge why you were removed/muted. Whether it’s for simply asking a question or if they didn’t like that you persisted in asking questions when you weren’t satisfied with their answer.

By the way is the % difference always the same or does it fluctuate? A fluctuation would point to their theory/answer being possibly correct while a steady percentage difference would be extremely suspicious.

I have asked one time then they removed me for that without any answer, and also deleted my comments. And again joined me the server telling that mistaken it happens. Is this correct intention? They have done it knowingly. And you can see my current screen shot in which clearly shows the total bids are only approx. 35$ and @smartsteem vote value is approx. 66$. No one calculation fill this gap. I am regular user of bidbots, i know the things. Most of the times i don't ask, i know this happens 4-5% up-down is minor. But for huge difference they have to answer. this is not the single case.

@mehta bhai mei bhi smartsteem use kiya hi. returns are not much expected but just useful to make the post trend. aap iss issue acche se solve karna. ham aap ke saath hi.

@hungryharish thanks for commenting :)

The easiest solution for not getting screwed by bots is not using the bots. The whole community agrees they are ruining the ecosystem.

Yes, you are correct. But the point is different, that how witness was responded to the query and takes action on that? That is totally unfair.

Yet, here you are today, boosting another one of your content-recycling posts to unreasonable levels again.

You might as well just say: "I don't care about this ecosystem! All I want is a bigger piece of the pie for myself."

So why do you keep insisting this was an issue about how some witness communicates or runs their business? Everyone knows this is just about you wanting to maximize ROI and feeling salty.

!dramatoken

weird something went wrong here. Try editing the comment and put it back.

!dramatoken


You're upping the drama to new levels! Have a DRAMA.

To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

@mehta Heya I have observed the same with a bot few weeks back.... Thanks for sharing your experience too as it will spread awareness and hope this blog will make some actions against those bots... Hope for the best... Thank you... Keep going

Posted using Partiko Android

@drakoscliff thanks for commenting here. I have major objection for how they reply for our query and what action they take when we raise the query. This is not the right way to work at steem platform. Else everything is understandable.
If you can raise your voice, please do that. Only If looks comfortable to you else don't do that.
The problem is also that without proof, if we write something, no one will owner. And some people take advantage of this.

Are this type of steemians have rights to retain status of witness?

Thanks for all.

Dear @mehta & @xyzashu
In my experience with bidbots I am quite skeptical about their use. The exact voting is so difficult to calculate

At best it feels like buying a lottery you win some you lose some. Though I cannot comment on specific experience but till now have felt that smartsteem gave the most trustworthy results.

Having said that I feel there is a need to have a more transparent mechanism in place so that the consumers and the providers are on the same page and there are no ill feelings afterwords.
Good you brought up this topic.

Please share a few a few minutes and go through my post about poloniex.
my limited budget and fear of bidbots keeps me from buying upvotes.

However I do want to help people know the need to withdraw their sbd etc before it gets too late.

@thetimetravelerz thanks for sharing your views. I appreciate your feedback. thanks for writing.

@mehta purchased a 79.79% vote from @promobot on this post.

*If you disagree with the reward or content of this post you can purchase a reversal of this vote by using our curation interface http://promovotes.com

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82