Sort:  

This is key for newbies.
Warning for newbies: I'm a confident person that is very good with tech, but initially, I found Discord confusing and the threads a bit daunting to insert myself into.
The only way is to jump in the deep in and say hi...
And you might need to do that a few times if people are in the flow of a deep or really silly conversation.
Good luck to all you plankton!

What's a plankton? asks the newbie...

Good work @meno, it can be a little overwhelming to begin with for some people (i was one of them) when it comes to using other apps in conjunction with Steemit. I went about 2 months before jumping on discord, mainly because it seemed that everyone is trying to get you onto other stuff being shilled, so i was pretty hesitant about doing it as i didnt wanna get scammed, lol. once i did get discord though it was a huge leap forward in how i expressed myself. I most definitely recommend jumping on Discord ASAP.

Been thinking about this lately - I need to make a new Discord account, my other one is my gaming one w a separate name. Thanks for reminding me!

I'll be checking back on the comments here to point me in the right (or any) direction. Cheers!

the open mic has a discord server as well.. https://discord.gg/YReBep

Great advise. Now I need how to do it step by step please.
Thank you

I think @paintingangels wanted to invite you to discord a while ago. :)

Yes I've been waiting on him! lol!

Great VLOG again Meno.... im totally with you....

You re a great NINJA of Steemit.... Go for it.... im Happy i met you and start to go this way too ....

I can't afford to miss a class because a lot of things that I'm going to learn with Melodious song played every day. Meet you there soon.

as i am new at steemit.... your advice is helpful for me.... thanks for make a video like this....

I am new in steemit.thanks sir,for ur suggestion

wow!!
Nice video,
Thanks for your valuable tips..
@upvoted
@follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27