We keep on moving up

in #steem5 years ago

Maybe it's not that apparent to some, but it's very apparent to me. Having bought Steem as low as 29 cents, when it was quite scary to do so, may turn out to be my wisest choice yet.

Of course this does not mean we are about to go parabolic, but it certainly means we are beginning to reclaim positions on the rankings that certainly reflect the value of this blockchain a lot more. I mean, how many coins had "surpassed" Steem while not having a use case at all, aside from the speculative aspects of course.

I would not be surprised if Steem finishes the month in the 30's but granted, I expect the normal swings to occur, the normal pullbacks followed by movements to the upside short after.

Not financial advice, but I do believe these discounts won't last long.

@meno

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Amazing picture.
About the price of steem, that is what I always say to people... If you believe in the project, make something to get more tokens of that project... I stop buy a long time ago, all the tokens that I have today is because my investments to get more tokens, like sbi and another projects like steemmonsters and drugwars.
Cheers!

No.37 in coinmarketcap right now. Finally some recognition....

Deserves to be Top 20 though IMHO

Hope so, I have honestly not checked in a long while. I just post. Managed twice this week, and I am determined to do some of the prompts shorter ones

As of now if we can say STEEM is really giving good returns . Specially what we say it was around 0.22$ around few weeks ago and this is double . So as we can see STEEM have great potential to grow more .

Posted using Partiko Android

I really hate to be the guy, but I have to. I was looking around what people are saying about Steem on Reddit. Looks like a lot of them are expecting and speculating on the original SMTs launch date. They have no idea it's been postponed. Taking this into account it's probably just a pump and dump scenario, we'll be back to top 50 soon enough. I don't want it to be true ofc, but looks like that's the case.

Certainly possible, but Steem hovered in the range of #27 to #32 for a very very long time.
It was around those numbers almost the entire time I've been here (Dec 2017).

Then Steemit Inc went and fired 70% of their employees and all that and we hit the 50's.
Since then Steemit Inc has shown that they aren't dead,
and the community has shown that they can survive without Steemit Inc.

We are making fundamental gains, so there's a good chance we even surpass #27.
Seriously, what are the other projects doing? Not much.

I totally agree that the fundamentals are stronger than ever, it's just that the market doesn't act like they matter at all. Steemit Inc lets 70% of non-critical staff go and lands in the top 50. NEM announces they'll be bankrupt in a month and stays in the top 20, there's no logic behind any of this stuff. It should be the other way around.

Steem should be up there with its competitors like Ethereum, EOS and Tron. I mean its dapps usage is on par with EOS atm and surpassing the others like there's no competition. Yet compared to them, it's valued like a total shitcoin.

Most of my time here Steem has been around $1 something, I would love to see it again. This pump just seems to set up for a dump again though, it doesn't feel natural. But what do I know, I can't see the future, I'd be very happy indeed if I'm proven to be wrong. :)

My prediction is that Bitcoin will be $6400 end of year and Steem will be 80 cents. Fingers crossed.

Forgot to mention:
Now that SBD is back at $1 a lot less inflation is being created. This was suppressing the liquidity in a big way.

Pump it Meno, Pump it

It is a great sight to see Steem rising!!

I have my monthly purchase ready to go and feel dumb I have waited! I feel the FOMO kicking in!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Inching closer to .45 I feel it's the best site to have currently.....just enjoy

Posted using Partiko Android

Inching closer to .45 I feel it's the best site to have currently.....just enjoy

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73